Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

huckleberry108

35 F Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:13pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well, a friend recently asked me, "What's your way?" (i.e., what's your approach to life?) My response: tailored chance. I value effort/discipline as much as I do relaxing into the untamed. This is revealed in my thought processing, my living space, my creative pursuits and outwardly in my appearance. It may occasionally, for instance, appear as if a bird found its home atop my head but I'll put lipstick on just the same.

I like to take walks in the sun, in the rain, in the snow. I love my family and would feel lost without my nest of friends. I like to make things: lovely sentences, tasty plates of food, clothes, shadows on my walls. I also get great satisfaction in fixing things. I repair books, caned my first chair last year and just recently started putting broken dishes back together. Umbrellas are next on my list.

I'm easy to be around and am pretty easily delighted. It doesn't take much; this morning it is ginger in my tea and sunshine.
What I’m doing with my life
I am roasting fennel, scavenging for treasures at flea markets, romping through the mossy woods with friends, driving with the windows down, dancing with my nieces. I like my life. I have a good job, a loving family and kindred spirits nearby and spread around the world.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a slow reader and a repeater.
I'm in the middle of Proust's "Swann's Way" at the moment which is completely a lovely read. I love works by Annie Dillard, and I just ordered a book by the title "The Breathless Zoo: Taxidermy and the Cultures of Longing" which I imagine will be an interesting ride.

Film: I'm all over in this department. I can go for a dark foreign film, a documentary on animal migration to a silly romantic comedy.

I like all sorts of music but my favorite is folk. Gillian Welch is always in the mix. Others on current rotation: Black Prairie, Vandaveer, Over the Rhine, Sam Baker, Philip Glass, Stars of the Lid.

Food: Fresh and simple, but interesting, please.
The six things I could never do without
Well, instead, some of my favorite things:
croissants, the sound of birds flying south, autumn, flea markets, the sun, hand stitching, simple bouquets, mint, laughing, morning light, root vegetables, smart+lovely living spaces, windows, trees, good company, folk music, the smell of cloves, road trips, dancing, apples (and more apples), dinner parties, crackling fires
I spend a lot of time thinking about
light, small spaces, efficient design, details (of every kind), priorities, beauty, love
On a typical Friday night I am
with friends, family or just myself. I enjoy all equally.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating