Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

humaniamlien

28 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:45pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Czech (Poorly), French (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I really dig patterns, and also enjoy thinking about perspectives.

---+--_-_--+----_++-__---_----_--+-__---_-_---_---+-_+--_---++_----____--------++-_-----++--___---__--__---+-_---__-----++---__----_
-_--_---++----___-__-__-----+_-_------_-----__--_--_-_-...._..+......*

-Instalurk - @PhelloniousPunk -
What I’m doing with my life
I suppose that right now I am existing in time and space, and attempting not to screw either up. I enjoy playing different instruments, and galavanting with my pup, Sabina. We are currently seeking out adventures, as well as friends to adventure with.

I enjoy skateboarding, playing music, paddling canoes (this has become harder since moving to Portland), book reading, and talking with folks.

I am a Clinical Therapist.
I’m really good at
Doubting myself, and being too confident. I am convinced that it is impossible to meet girls, thus I have gone onto a website to further prove my suspicions... I'm not certain that I could claim myself to be "really good" at something, but i do tend to have lots of different hobbies and interests. Keeping busy can be a good thing, and I enjoy learning.
The first things people usually notice about me
Perhaps that I am tall? I'm not certain.. I feel as though that would be an extremely awkward question to ask someone upon first meeting them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
All books, All movies, All music... Frasier.
I can't name any favorites because that status is always based on context and current mood. If you read Milan Kundera, we might be best friends. I've always had a big thing for Czech, German, and Existentialist authors. One of the reasons I moved to Prague was so that I could read Kafka where Kafka wrote Kafka.

I am a mild audiophile, and can recall lyrics with the best of 'em.
Additionally, I sometimes have strong misophonic reactions to different sounds. I can't handle soda commercials broadcast on the radio.

I like to play lots of different instruments, and if you play some as well, that'd be pretty neat. I think it would be really great to meet a girl that I can play fun songs with, while we drink shitty wine and laugh at our inept attempts at making nice things.

Yams
Peanut Butter
Apple Cider
Coconut Water
Quinoa
Purple Onions
Avocados
Almonds
The six things I could never do without
I have no idea... to think that I have had six things continuously throughout my life is sort of silly. I suppose that if I could not exist without them, I wouldn't exist now.. alas, here I am.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
For some reason I am sometimes fixated on the fact that I am probably having a panic attack; but I am not. Also, I have a lot of thoughts about smashing in my front teeth while skateboarding. If you ever see me wincing or scrunching up my face for no reason, I may be thinking about that....

*I sometimes think about how I will inevitably botch attempts at dating. It's best to meet me when I accidentally break something of yours or spill your drink. I'm a fairly lanky fellow, and with this territory comes great clumsiness.

*How have dogs tricked us into the sweet gig they have goin' for themselves?

*Will I ever have the guts to try stand up?
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to a show, riding bicycle, viewing talkies at Cinema 21, running, sleeping, or out to a bar around Portland with the little group of friends that I have here. Also, either singing Dean Martin or Prince songs at Karaoke.

Also, Friday nights are now band night, so I may be tied up a tad with that. Easily ditch-able for fun folks, however.

Aside from that, on a Friday night I am doing many different things at many different times.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll tell you when we become friends... I tend to think that flaunting one's private business to the public is somewhat distasteful. Some things can benefit from being kept private so that they hold meaning for an individual, and the individuals they decide to share with.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–99
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You would like to talk to someone. Or you know, rock n' roll.

Also, if you would like to go to a concert, ride bicycles, have our dogs play at a park, sit in a park, paddle a boat, play music, listen to music, see a film, read books, argue about books, compliment one another on each other's taste in books, go swimming, go hiking, go running, go eating, and all the other neat things, we could do that. Wouldn't that be fine?
P.S. Tall is +