Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hundredsofthem

28 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:45am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
In school, when asked to describe myself using three adjectives, I always said "genuine" and "modest." No one seemed to think that was as funny as I did.

"People like me because I'm polite and rarely late. I like to eat ice cream and I really enjoy a nice pair of slacks."

I am a well balanced person; never indulging too much into any one discipline. One of my favorite elements of life is listening to stories. People have a lot to say, and I really like to hear and understand it. I really believe that most people out there are worth getting to know. You can learn something from everyone.

I feel fortunate to continually learn about the world, myself, and the other people in it each day.
What I’m doing with my life
I spent the last ten years of my life in Boulder, CO and recently moved to Austin to get my Ph.D. in school psychology (emphasizing in child-clinical).

I'm the kind of person that equally enjoys outdoorsy physical activities (avid cyclist, hiker) as much as I do taking it easy reading or watching movies/shows on my couch. I am happy with either.

Other than that, I am just trying to soak in as much as I can in everything I do.
I’m really good at
I am good at devoting myself to whatever I do and listening.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am not really sure about this one . . . maybe my green eyes or welcoming demeanor?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Cloud Atlas, Sum Forty Tales from the Afterlives, A Wild Sheep Chase, 100 Years of Solitude, assorted philosophical and religious texts by various inspiring individuals, and a good amount of psychology books and scholarly articles varying in topic

Movies: Amelie, Once, Away We Go, Carnage, 28 Days Later, The Fountain, Hero, Wes Anderson films, Hayao Miyazaki films, Wet Hot American Summer, Forgetting Sarah Marshall, etc.

Shows:
Currently - Sherlock, Game of Thrones, , Netflix exclusives, and an assortment of anime (I know, bold response with listing anime, haha, but don't hate it until you've seen a legitimate one . . . it can be really moving stuff . . . you may still dislike it though, which is okay too)

Past - LOST, Community (lost momentum with the bad season, but I hear the new ones are good again), Party Down, Seinfeld, Arrested Development

Music: A Silver Mt. Zion, Owen, The Books, Balmorhea, The Casket Lottery, Battles, Sigur Ros, Broken Social Scene, Mice Parade, The Six Parts Seven, classical scores, film music (Clint Mansell is my favorite) . . . there are too many other artists to list.

Food: Pretty much anything, although my favorites are sushi (the only source of meat I eat), Indian, and Thai.
The six things I could never do without
I'd like to think I could live without most things I possess . . . but if I must:

1) Challenges
2) The ability to think
3) The six things that you could never do without (BOOM, five bonus items)
4) My senses
5) Best friend/companionship/community
6) Bicycle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Less Serious Things:
-Why I decided to treat myself by answering this question in bullet form
-What happens if Pinocchio says "My nose will now grow."
-How unfair life is because Totoro isn't real
-How I should relive my childhood by crawling head-first into a sleeping bag and mimicking a caterpillar--not because my childhood was profoundly defined by metamorphosis, but by the fact that sometimes I used to pretend to be a caterpillar

More Serious Things:
-How to continually challenge myself
-How I can become happier than I already am
-Everythingness
-Why I feel compelled to tell you that I know "everythingness" isn't a word
-How to best spend my time
-How to positively impact other's lives without compromising my own
On a typical Friday night I am
I am usually doing a variety of activities depending on my mood. My favorites involve intimate gatherings with friends, and quiet nights cooking meals and watching movies. I sometimes go on late night bike rides through town, finding a good spot to relax, and plopping myself down to reflect and absorb.

Recently, I've been spending a lot of Friday nights reading . . . it seems to be a common trend among graduate students.

I am really open to changing my "typical" Friday nights, because those are the things I enjoy doing while single. I hope my next relationship will bring additional exciting and desirable activities to do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I tend to care about others more than myself. Also, that I currently have a dozen donuts sitting next to me and it is taking everything in me to not eat this entire thing . . .
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I find myself getting along most with genuine, passionate, insightful, witty, and kind individuals, so if you have one or all of those traits, I would love if we could consider getting to know one another. I am also looking for someone to inject a little more adventure into my life, so if you're good at that, I would enjoy a message as well.

I'm not sure what exactly to expect from this site, but I am eager to meet new people with whatever capacity we may get along, be it friendship or romantic relationship. :)

Ummm, thanks for reading?! You're really neat.