Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


33 Chicago, IL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Sep 1, 2014
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Post grad
Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Still relatively new to Chicago and looking for new connections / friends (with or without benefits). Moved here from Berkeley, CA last summer, but the winter kind of stifled my attempts to be social. Time to meet people!

I work in the field of library tech, but do so from home -- so I'm always looking for an excuse to leave the house: drinks, dancing, shopping, foodie-ing, exploring new neighborhoods, completing my quest to visit area museums... all of these would be more fun with you.

Also, a heads up: I have been in a polyamorous relationship for 8 years. If you're cool with making a new friend and seeing what happens from there, let's connect. I respect, however, that open relationships aren't everyone's cup of tea. If that's you, thanks for stopping by anyway.

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
designing web apps to help people digitally preserve our collective consciousness.

saving up all my vacation days for my next big getaway :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
gadgets, fixing things, growing vines and palms (but almost no other plant type)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm standing in the corner working up the nerve to be social. Then, after I've warmed up, probably my sarcastic wit or Elaine Benes-inspired dance moves.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Dragonette, Gossip, Phoenix, Midnight Magic, NYPC, Sneaky Sound System The Ting Tings ... (also not above a little Beyoncé, Katie Perry, Ke$ha or Lady Gaga)

The Hours, Inglourious Basterds, Muriel's Wedding. Also enjoy films from the 40's-50's. Not a fan of the scary or action / shoot-em-up flicks.

Lately I've been into Silicon Valley, Archer & House of Cards. Also getting caught up on back episodes of Absolutely Fabulous. Looking forward to Orange is the New Black.

Mostly like written-for-lay-people science books and the occasional dystopian novel.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Everything on this world is temporary, Johnny, but I'll play along:
Iced drip coffee
Mexican food
Google Maps
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life, the Universe and everything
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Looking for a place to drink and dance, or slipping dollars to a drag queen.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're open to a night on the town with a prospective new friend (and partnered people don't scare you).