Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

hyperion4001

39 M Edinburgh, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Dec 22, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a romantic, outgoing, funny, affectionate guy. I love good food, good drink and good company. I work hard so I value my spare time a lot and try to make the most of it, even if I just spend the weekend unwinding or spending time with a special friend. I definitely work to live and not the other way around.

I am romantic, funny, and loving
What I’m doing with my life
My day job is as an IT project manager, which keeps me interested enough for now. I'm also a volunteer case handler for my union, helping to advise colleagues who are having difficulty at work. I have to admit I find the latter more fulfilling, I really get a lot out of being able to make an immediate and tangible difference to someone's life.
I’m really good at
Listening, empathising, making people laugh and helping them feel appreciated.

I do a great line in hugs too, which all my friends seem to appreciate.
The first things people usually notice about me
Apparently, based on my profile picture, my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I used to read mostly sci-fi and fantasy with Terry Pratchett, Neal Stephenson and China Miéville being particular favourites but my tastes have broadened quite a bit and I enjoy a bit of almost everything. Most recently, I've really been enjoying CJ Sansom's Matthew Shardlake novels, they're like a time machine in literary form.

Movies: A long list and ever changing. All time favourites include Leon (The Professional), The Crow, Cyrano de Bergerac, The Shawshank Redemption and the original Star Wars Trilogy. Recent films I've liked include The Prestige, District 9, WALL-E, The Dark Knight, both Iron Man movies the latest Star Trek flick, Inception and Scott Pilgrim Versus The World.

Music: I've got very eclectic tastes; Rage Against the Machine, Jurassic 5, Spearhead, Stereophonics, Louis Armstrong, Air, The Prodigy, Nora Jones and that's just a random sample of the CDs nearby.

Foods: I like most kinds of food, my only real dislike is some seafood. I love Asian cuisine in all its many forms, especially Japanese and Chinese. Favourite restaurants in Edinburgh include International Starters, Khublai Khans, McKirdy's, The Outsider, The Kitchin, Bonsai Bar Bistro, Sushiya, Number One Sushi and Taste Good.
The six things I could never do without
My friends and family, a space to call my own. DVDs, books and music would be nice too, but not essential.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Completely random things. I can be a bit of a daydreamer sometimes and my mind has been known to wander.
On a typical Friday night I am
Visiting friends, at the pub or relaxing at home, possibly with pizza to celebrate the end to another week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
If you want to know anything just ask me, I'll be happy to answer.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You like what you've read and you'd like to know more.