Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

moonmountainsea

55 M Ikuta, Japan

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:02am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Moved to Tokyo recently, having lived in Texas for some time. Anyway, some things I find fun are jogging, art shows, day-hikes, flea-markets, photography, onsens, vegetarian restaurants and so forth. If you're looking for a marine or military type of person, sorry but that's really not me. Before I was a teacher, I was a Peace Corps Volunteer in Costa Rica.
What I’m doing with my life
Recently joined the faculty of a university here in Tokyo. Right now studying Japanese.
I’m really good at
Cooking, gardening, writing, photography, zazen. And laughing. I also have great fun at some things that I am really bad at, like ping pong.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am a sincere person, who is not too complicated. I like listening to what other people have to say, and getting to know people. And my humor is a bit off the wall.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like contemporary Japanese authors like Haruki Murakami and Banana Yoshimoto. If you have a favorite Japanese author, please let me know. My musical tastes are vary, and I like to listen to music while jogging, I like all kinds of movies. Some of the Japanese movies I like are: 禅 (道元禅師), ノルウェイの森, 利休にたずねよ, おくりびと,南極料理人
The six things I could never do without
...friends, coffee lattes, fresh vegetables, a kitchen, the outdoors, a place to do zazen.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Living a purposeful life, observing the beauty of things, appreciating the interconnectedness of things.
On a typical Friday night I am
In the supermarket, out dining with friends, or dining alone or reading a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Although I have a PhD, I prefer everyday conversation over intellectual discussions. In fact, I an best at being completely stupid...although in a kind way, at my own expense, and never at the expense of others. I can be serious though, for example when discussing important things life like what the correct name is for the brown syrup that goes with shiratama balls, maccha ice cream and red bean paste and kanten cubes...or why the correct kanji for American means "rice people".
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like to like to laugh about things, are single, live in or around Tokyo, and feel like getting together. Making friends with people from around the world is fine, but I'd much rather meet and get to know people around where I live. If you're married, sorry but I am not at all interested in getting involved with married women. (..or, for that matter, I am not interested in Nigerian men pretending to be Chinese women pretending to be Japanese women, either..online dating can be so complicated!)