Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

iShyGirl

33 F Florence, KY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other
Sign
Pisces
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Administration
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've been on and off of this site for a while now. I've met a few interesting guys, but not the right man for me yet. So I figured I'd update this and try a different approach.

Here goes:

I'm awesome. Yep. You read that right and it's true. I juggle a career, a kid, grad school and still have time for my great group of friends and family. I wake up with a smile on my face despite the hardships I've been through. I am a confident woman and have high expectations for myself .... and for you, too. Please be awesome yourself or don't waste my time.

I know what I like and want in a mate: genuine, honest and educated for starters. Confidence is definitely important (please note I said confident, not narcissistic). And a good sense of humor is a plus! I like to smile and laugh and probably don't do it enough :)

Physically, I tend to go for shorter men (<6ft. I'm a shortcake myself) and the non-super-skinny type. I'm not too into tattoos, but that's not a deal breaker by any means. I am definitely a sucker for beautiful brown eyes. And a smile! How many pictures I've seen of guys on here who don't smile - smiles are beautiful :)

So, that's about it for me. I hope you're interested enough to say hi and learn more. If not, let me know why - constructive criticism is always helpful :)
What I’m doing with my life
Working everyday to be a better and happier me, advance my career, raise my daughter to respect herself and others, and have a little fun in the meantime.
I’m really good at
Scheduling! Lol.

My life is pretty full and I tend to have to schedule and plan ahead to fit in everything I want to do. Being a single mom without the father in the picture means that I can't be as spontaneous on a daily basis as I'd like to be. If I want to go out without a munchkin, I have to schedule a sitter. (Hint, hint)
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm part of that 1% of the population that is super special, sometimes ridiculed but deserves lots of love. Yep. You guessed it. I'm a ginger!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - anything that I can dance to - my favorite form of exercise. I have no rhythm but that doesn't stop me. I have a dance exercise class 3x/week (kinda like Zumba) that has been helping me enjoy working out again, lose weight and getting a tad bit more graceful. If you want to see my moves, you'll have to come to class with me!

Books and movies - ones with good stories that stir an emotion, whether it be funny, sad, happy or intellectual. As long as it doesn't give me nightmares.

Food - Um. Yes please. Food is good. Food not cooked by me is signifanctly better.
The six things I could never do without
My daughter
My car
Technology
Good friends
Adult conversations
The occasional starbucks
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to make of my future... whether it is plans for my career years from now or just what I'm doing this weekend
On a typical Friday night I am
Either At home, at an art galley, a basketball game or out with some of my girlfriends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My poop stinks. I'm sure yours does too (if it doesn't, you might want to see someone about that).

Also, I'm kinda shy and reserved when I meet new people (hence the screenname). I've gotten a lot better at not letting it show, but it takes a bit of time with someone for me to be comfortable.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are a genuine person and are on this site to meet a real woman worth keeping :)

(I'm not here to be someone's booty call. Please don't ask)