Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

iSteak

33 M Durham, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I dig the finer things in life -- good food, drink, dance, travel, and the relentless pursuit of a generally enlightened state of being.

I have been called a "smart bad boy type". On the universal scale of bad boys I would rate myself a 3 1/7, but maybe compared to other scientists that description would be apt.

I'm pretty much an irreverent goof in terms of sense of humor. Love Internet memes and general absurdity.
What I’m doing with my life
In academia with a pretty serious career, trying to change the world. Science, bitches.

Outside of that, I try to squeeze in keeping in shape, maintaining a healthy drinking habit, trying to perfect my next cooking project, keeping in touch with friends and family, traveling, planning ski trips, and throwing parties.
I’m really good at
Thinking, skiing, cooking gourmet meals, being open-minded, facing situations with a level head. Reciting lyrics to hip hop songs. Massages and back scratches. Being charming and flirtatious.
The first things people usually notice about me
My sociablility, because it doesn't fit the stereotype of what I do.

My forward fashion sense?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Whatever quirky comedies are on Netflix... Louie, 30 rock, Archer, Arrested Development, Portlandia, That Mitchell and Webb Look. Breaking Bad and Walking Dead were also recent obsessions.

Superbad, Memento, Fight Club, Big Lebowski, The Room (oh hi Mark), Super Troopers, Alien, Airplane, Being John Malkovitch. Kung Fu movies and big budget popcorn movies on occasion.

I have a bizarre ability to recite lyrics from rap songs after only a couple of listens. My tastes in music tend to hip hop, electronic, and rock but I'm not embarrassed to admit that I listen to Nikki Minaj. 80s music will always have a place in my heart, not because I remember any of it from growing up but because I danced away many a 80s night. Plus it cant be beat for karaoke. My playlist ranges from Lil Wayne to Violent Femmes to J Cole to Muse to Calvin Harris to MJ...

Can't live without ethnic food -- Thai, Vietnamese, Mexican, Indian -- but love a good steak. I have a sixth sense for cooking meats to the right doneness. Lately I've been working on mastering braising.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
where to find distractions from work
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at a bar with friends, working, or traveling depending on the week
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will never be able to grow more facial hair than a sort of wispy pube-stache of a 13 year old.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like cheese.