Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

i_am_Riel

34 M Oakland, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Sep 18
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Native American, White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Riel is short for Gabriel. I was born and raised in Hayward, lived in Berkeley for the better part of a decade, and I moved to Oakland a few years ago. I've lived other places for short times, and traveled a bit. I am an aspiring artist, musician and writer. I bike and skate. I'm also an amateur vacant-lot gardener. I work in the nonprofit sector, doing fund-raising for a peace-lobbying group. I'm a night owl- I am usually up late, sometimes till dawn and I sometimes sleep past noon. I'm adorable. anarchistic. artistic. colorful. complex. creative. daring. dorky. funny. musical. open. sexy. truthful. unique. witty. I'm also here. Hi!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm making music and art. I'm dancing in the pit at shows. I'm at the beach. I'm bicycling and skateboarding all over the place. I'm off enjoying nature. I'm getting arrested at protests. I'm reading comics. I'm in the garden. I'm shopping at collectibles shops, thrift stores, swap meets and flea markets. I'm writing. I'm playing nerdy games with old friends and attempting to meet new friends however I can. I'm going places I haven't gone yet. I guess the main thing I'm doing is trying to make myself rad enough so that I'm ready when I meet exceptionally awesome individuals.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My current specialty is solar woodburnings. I take a piece of wood and sketch a design on it with pencil and eraser, then take a magnifying glass and find a nice sunny spot and use the magnifying glass to burn the design into the wood. It takes a lot of patience and steady hands, as well as attentiveness to weather conditions and the grain of the wood.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Appearance- Eyes, dimpled smile, tattoos, and my often-very punk-rock attire. (I no longer have dreads though- I'm going for a somewhat-Misfits-inspired devil's lock)

Attitude- Accepting (but optimistic), playful (but serious), curious (but shy), enthusiastic (but chill), respectful (but mischievous).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have a massive movie collection (Mosty VHS), several boxes and shelves of comics and graphic novels, several more shelves of paperbacks and hardcovers.

Movies-SOME Favorites are Flight of Dragons, Fight Club, Over the Edge, Breakfast Club, Big Lebowski, Star Wars, LOTR, Warlords of the 21st Century, Princess Mononoke, Harold and Maude, Repo Man, Pulp Fiction, Lost Boys, Trainspotting, Doom Generation, Mad Max, Akira, Kill Bill, Hobbit, From Hell, 300, Orgazmo, Lock Stock & 2 Smoking Barrels, Sleepy Hollow, Princess Bride, Army of Darkness, Fifth Element, Wolverine Origins, Sin City, Office Space, Ninja Scroll, Reservoir Dogs, Valley Girl, Titus, Dark Crystal, Natural Born Killers, Snatch, Baseketball, What's Eating Gilbert Grape, Curse Of The Black Pearl, Silence Of The Lambs, Wet Hot American Summer, V For Vendetta, Ghost In The Shell, Underworld, Return Of The Living Dead. I don't watch much in the way of television shows but I really enjoy Metalocalypse, Firefly, Kids In The Hall, Superjail, Boondocks, Aeon Flux, Young Ones, and South Park.

Music-SOME Favorites are Nirvana, Crass, Dethklok, Ghoul, Deadfall, Dead Kennedys, Amebix, Toxic Narcotic, Subhumans, Black Flag, Bread and Water, Operation Ivy, Bad Religon, F.Y.P., Dystopia, Black Sabbath, Born Dead, Naked Aggression, Phobia, Instant Asshole, Conflict, Voetsek, Soundgarden, Strung Up, Fugazi, Witch Hunt, Rudimentary Peni, Harum Scarum, Artimus Pyle, D.R.I., Municipal Waste, Misfits, Nausea, Population Reduction, Slayer, M.D.C., Descendents, Venom, Against Me, Common Rider, Tom Waits, Retching Red, Embers, Voivod, Sonic Youth, Melvins, Brainoil, Econochrist, Tad, Resistant Culture, Submission Hold, Link 80, Sepultura, Propaghandi, Gossip, Led Zepplin, Motorhead, Annihilation Time, Behind Enemy Lines, Hirax, Theories, Common Rider, Hatchet, Skankin Pickle, That Dog...

... and BRYAUGH! (my band. look us up on facebook or bandcamp! We play punk and metal covers of songs from Lord of the Rings movies).

I've also recently joined JACK KILLED JILL as their new bass player. Excitement!

Books-Favorite authors are Earnest Callenbach, J.R.R. Tolkien, Howard Zinn, RA Salvatore, Ray Bradbury, Ursula K LeGuin, Noam Chomsky, George Orwell, Chris Carlson, Hunter S Thomson, Kurt Vonnegut Jr, Alan Moore, Peter Dickenson, Ward Churchill, Mumia Abu Jamal, Warren Ellis, Isaac Asimov, Evan Dorkin, Robert Louis Stevenson, Robert A Hienlen, Jules Verne, Aaron Cometbus, Brian Wood, Jim Mahfood, Judd Winick, Peter Bagge, Bob Fingerman, Peter Lamborn Wilson, and the Crimethinc Collective.

Food-Favorite types are Mexican, Thai, Japanese, Ethiopian and Italian. I'm a burrito addict, but my favorite dish is french toast a-la-mode in maple syrup, side of toasted plain bagels with cream cheese and lox, with strawberry mimosas (I'm a big fan of breakfast). Favorite drink at a bar is Guinness.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(Six physical items, in no particular order)
1. Bike
2. Guitar
3. Magnifying Glass
4. Magic Cards
5. Books
6. Boots
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Dreams, sex, my past, upcoming events and shows, solar artwork, music, bicycling and skateboarding, gardening, my house and room, playing guitar, fantasy stories, swimming in rivers and in the ocean, trees on sunny hillsides, a particular nerdy card game, how I can please my friends, shows and movies I've seen recently, police brutality, being sex positive, reinterpreting satanic mythology to reflect anarchist principles, environmental issues, Cascadian secession, social networking, how I should get more sleep and spend less time on the internet.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Maybe at a punk rock or metal show...

Or perhaps returning from the beach...

Or occasionally at a restaurant or bar having a meal or a beer with family, friends and/or a date...

But most likely playing magic cards with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm willing to admit pretty much everything to the curious and brave who ask me direct questions! (But that's sort of a cop-out, so here's something a bit juicier- I am vasectomized. I knew I didn't want to procreate since I was a teenager, and so I made sure I would never biologically reproduce.)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like watching movies, smoking pot, listening to punk rock and metal, playing magic cards, making artwork and music, gardening, bicycling, or having really hot sex. I'm a weirdo, as you can probably tell if you read anything above, and so you should be weird too... open-minded and original and odd ok?

I am queer-friendly. I usually self-identify as hetero-flexible (thanx to Fetlife for introducing me to that term), but I don't think any term could really encapsulate my sexual identity. I tend to be a dom/top with female-bodied playmates, a sub/bottom with male-bodied playmates, and a switch with trans/genderqueer playmates.

Please note that at the top of my profile it says 'open relationship', not 'single'. I am in an open relationship with a primary partner, and I am not looking for anyone else to fill that role in my life. Respect this, and you can go far with me. I am still very open to other sexual partners and making friends with benefits situations happen. As a couple, my primary partner lampreyjane and I are looking for future potential playmates here. Your best chance for meeting up with me in any capacity is to gain her approval.

Reconsider contacting me if you are really big on spirituality, wealth or drinking. I'm pretty open minded and accepting of folks in general, but god, greed and alcoholism bring out the worst in people IMO.