Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

i_am_baub

29 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Aug 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I own a small food business here in town and work full time at another.

Originally from the south, I've been out here for a little over five years. When I first came out here, I was working a terrible (for me) job. Portland is such a comfortable city with a lot to offer that I became complacent and just enjoyed my time outside of work. I lacked any sort of ambition or care.

That is thankfully all in the past now, and I can honestly say that I have never been more pleased with my life situation. Sure there are ups and downs with everything and the plethora of first world problems that come along with being alive in this country, but all in all, things couldn't be better.

That being said, I am working on being more present in daily situations and slowing down. I know this may sound cliche, and you've heard it one hundred and thirty two thousand times, but what's one more?

I also judge a breakfast place based on their biscuits and gravy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I own a small food business in town and work full time at another. When I'm not preoccupied with these, I like getting coffee/dinner/drinks, going to the coast (and other not coast spots), trying out new places, cooking, reading, movies, and remembering to relax on occasion. Usually I just end up running errands...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Recommending chocolate, making cappuccinos, remembering where things are from, naming state capitals, cleaning eye glasses, making up words to songs, playing with friends' dogs, and apparently making good hot chocolate.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My glasses maybe. Also that I look people in the eye when I talk to them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books--The Road, Boomsday, Big Sur.

Movies-- Pulp Fiction, The Big Lebowski, Pirate Radio, Good Will Hunting, Waking Ned Devine, V for Vendetta, Lock, Stock, and Two Smoking Barrels, Snatch, The Lord of the Rings...

Music--Beck, Radiohead, The Beatles, Outkast, M.I.A., deadmau5, Black Keys, Black Angels, Heartless Bastards, Gorillaz, Miike Snow, Crystal Castles, The Strokes, Little Dragon, De Novo Dahl, Y La Bamba, Squirrel Nut Zippers, Winebirds...

Food--southern, bahn mi, thai, indian, tacos, a good burger, breakfast, pok pok's wings, broder, tasty n sons' polenta and sausage ragu...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Good food and drink
Coffee
Goals
Bed
Pen and paper
Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My business and how I want it to grow, also growing personally, sleeping in, my next trip, what next to eat, coffee, chocolate, the growing list of restaurants I want to try, how to make decent cookies, ice cream flavor combinations...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It varies. Occasionally working, drinks with friends, playing pool, contemplating trying new restaurants but getting something familiar instead, actually trying new places, movies, lazy nights in, catching up on sleep...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can't play any musical instruments.

Also, the dog in the picture is a friend's. He's also a good friend of mine.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 26–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
What I'm looking for is a good friend. Someone to try new restaurants with, enjoy coffee/brunch when we're both free, watch second run movies, get out of town on occasion--whether this be a day trip to the coast or a more sizeable planned trip. Someone who wants to start out as friends but is also not afraid of it turning into something else.

You should message me if you think we have some things in common/we could teach each other something. If you have a good heart. And also, if you want.