Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

i_am_chemist12

24 M Manassas, VA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and very serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Latin (Okay), French (Poorly), Polish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hey! My name's Brandon. I'm 24 years old, and I graduated from the University of Rhode Island with my Bachelor's Degree in Chemistry. I am a third-year graduate student going for two graduate degrees (MS Physics, PhD Chemistry).

I am a hard-worker and am devoted to my future (some have even called me a workaholic). I am a family-oriented man despite not living with them for the past two years. I always go out of my way to help others, whether it is in academics, personal matters, in work, etc.

I'm a diehard New England Sports fan. Boston Red Sox, New England Patriots, Boston Celtics, and Boston Bruins.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated from URI with my Bachelor's Degree in Chemistry and I am a PhD student at George Mason University, where I am also a Chemistry TA. I am a practicing Roman Catholic, and proud to be one! In Rhode Island, I taught Pre-School CCD for 8 years and 3rd grade CCD for 4 years (alongside with Pre-School). I am currently in my eleventh year as a Catechist; I am teaching 7th grade CCD. Last year, I taught 7th and pre-school. I love reading!!! My desk/table is always filled with books, and right now, it contains the Catechism, and complete works of Arthur Conan Doyle (all the Sherlock Holmes works) and Shakespeare as well as works in several different languages (Latin and Spanish). I'm also a babysitter for several families, including two with special needs.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
guitar, piano, and singing...

Solving the Rubik's Cube. My record so far is 3 minutes and 24 seconds.

Math

Working with kids.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
They normally tell me that I have nice eyes or that I'm tall...

Also, since moving to Virginia, people have often given me double-takes because of my accent. While my New England accent isn't quite as strong as that of some people I know, it is still rather noticeable. It has gotten better in the last year and a half, but at times you'll catch me dropping some "r"s, throwing in a "wicked", calling a water fountain a "bubblah", or emphasizing the first syllable in CAW-fee.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Dave Pelzer, Harry Potter series, Dostoevsky's Crime and Punishment, the BIBLE, Tom Clancy (Hunt for Red October was my favorite), John Grisham (favorite was The Client), Sherlock Holmes series, Michio Kaku, Shakespeare, Homer, Peter Atkins, Bronte (Wuthering Heights), the Catechism of the Catholic Church, Grapes of Wrath, To Kill A Mockingbird, Les Miserables, The Kite Runner, The Road, Atlas Shrugged

Poetry: Shakespeare, Dickinson, Neruda, Langston Hughes, Poe, Whitman, Yeats, D.H. Lawrence, Margaret Atwood, William Blake, Oscar Wilde, Tennyson.

Music: Mumford & Sons, Silverstein, Coheed and Cambria, Bob Dylan, John Mellencamp, Willie Nelson, Aerosmith, ViFolly, Hawthorne Heights, Nickelback, Billy Joel, Beatles, Simon and Garfunkel, Crosby, Stills and Nash, Elton John, Dropkick Murphys, One EskimO, Paramore, Peter, Paul and Mary, Train, Underoath, 10 Years, any classical/baroque, etc.

TV Shows: TOUCH, Breaking Bad, Revolution, House, NCIS, Full House, Family Matters, Big Bang Theory, Home Improvement, Sherlock (BBC), Cosby Show, Roseanne, The Wonder Years, Family Ties, Andy Griffith Show, Dick Van Dyke Show, Mary Tyler Moore Show, Family Guy...and who doesn't like Spongebob?

Movies: Too many to list, but just to name a few...Lion King, Pay it Forward, Fever Pitch, Dennis the Menace, The Client, Amadeus, Sherlock Holmes films, 2012, Day After Tomorrow, The Grapes of Wrath, Rookie of the Year, Les Miserables

Food: Just about anything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order:
1.) God
2.) Books
3.) Music
4.) Friends and Family
5.) Chemistry and Physics
6.) The Sun/Earth ;)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Life...and what I'm doing in my future...how I'll do in my career.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
usually studying.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're intelligent, and looking for intelligent conversation.

If you took the time to read my profile.

If you think we could connect and have a good time.

You know the difference between your and you're :)

If you like it nerdy ;)