Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

i_am_dougman

34 Astoria, NY Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:27am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born in Queens and have lived most of my life in New York State. Spent a few years in SF - and this place resonated with me, but the four seasons and family will always bring me back to the Northeast.

College athlete who now catches waves down in Long Beach as often as I can. A right brain and left brain thinker. Passionate and hard-working.

I am looking for cool people and a sexy, thoughtful, smart partner.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
In the past year, I have launched a thinktank that focuses on emotional health and culture. I am also bringing a few food products, including a book on the healing spices of chai, to market in the coming months.

I love to meet fellow writers, editors, artists and entrepreneurs. I began a publishing company and am currently looking for writers of non-fiction to publish. check out my work: www.urbanmonksthinktank.org
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-reminding people to slow down for a few minutes
-beekeeping
-strengthening local businesses and local communities
-managing a greenhouse with 10,000 heirloom tomatoes
cooking with spices
-strategizing
-cooking in a nice cast iron pan
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am tall and that I am smiling.
Or that I am either listening and observing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am currently writing some emotional education curriculum for families, schools and individuals. I have taught inner city high school and in the prison system and this informs my curriculum work.

Simpsons and Seinfeld have been my comedic-parents.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably writing til sunset, then going for a walk to meet up with some friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You try and learn every day.

You like pushing yourself. Physically. Mentally.

You want to grab a drink and talk - or - go to some random event in the city.

You enjoy going on urban hiking or nature hiking day adventures.

You like radiolab.