Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-41
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:58am
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Average build
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Post grad
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Socrates said that the unexamined life is not worth living; would he have claimed that the unprofiled internet dater is not worth dating?

I'm a writer and yet I find this form of self advertisement, aggrandisement, difficult. I like to write fiction but here is a quick resume:

-born in 1975 in Sri Lanka
-got my swimming certificate in England in 1983
-saw the Pacific Ocean for the first time in Peru in 1986
-saw the comic artwork of Brian Bolland for the first time in Canada in 1987
-first time a girl aggressively came on to me and kissed me was in 1993 in Ottawa
-published in a newspaper for the first time in 2001 in Montreal
-got my first book published in Toronto in 2011
this is it if you want to take a look:

my second book came out more than a year ago!

I also teach high school. Arts, social sciences, and literature courses mostly.

Those things go a long way towards describing my interests and who I am. Sometimes a person's interests are just that but for me, they go a long way towards defining who I am. The arts and what they mean to life are a very important subject for me and that's why I devote so much time to them.

It's also important to be kind and to have character. A witty, wry sense of humour goes a long way. Sarcasm and obnoxiousness do not.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Lots of things:
walking around
going to movies
doing laundry...

AND... trying out Hot Yoga and surviving
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sometimes my hair - I like to let it grow curly and wild. I have thoughtful eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: American 70s movies: Coppola, Kubrick, Scorsese, Schrader, that sort of aesthetic

other directors: Bergman, Wong Kar Wai, Kurosawa, Kitano

my favourite movie from last year was probably The Trip with Steve Coogan and Rob Brydon. I really liked Bridesmaids too.

Books: Alan Moore, Coetzee, Capote, Dorothy Parker, Chekov, R. K. Narayan, Russell Hoban, Frank Miller, Jeanette Winterson

Music: New Order, Johnny Cash, Velvet Underground, Dylan, Neil Young, The Beatles and The Stones (of course), The Doors, Neil Young, Hank Williams, Leonard Cohen, The Clash

TV: SNL, Curb Your Enthusiasm, The Wire, The Office (well, maybe not the last season). If you love The Wire too, we will have a lot to talk about. Indeed.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
comic books
sane, kind people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
lots of things... depends on the time
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wonder if Super Mario might be an unfair portrayal of the Italian American experience
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have similar values.

You're a warm person and are good at communicating and expressing affection/love.

You're absolutely beautiful!