Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

i_am_mckay

30 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I live in a borderland between nerdy nerd and drunken Bukowski stereotype of a writer. I'm also awful at self-summary.
What I’m doing with my life
For a day job: I went to school to study theatre, worked as a stage actor for a while, somehow ended up as a hotel manager and then working in logistics for a Mac and Cheese manufacturer. Now I'm a bartender.

Other than that I'm a writer, working on my second book and publishing shorts here and there.
I’m really good at
playing Poker. Finding trouble. Drinking whiskey. Mostly karaoke.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a pretty gregarious guy. People usually notice that. I've also heard that my eyes are particularly blue. I think they're kind of gray, but whatever.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Salinger, Fitzgerald, Pahlanuik, Nabokov, Easton-Ellis, Mamet. Apparently dudes with daddy abandonment issues.

Films: French New Wave, Film Noir, Fellini, Bergman... man I sound like a hipster douchebag. I'm going to stop.

Music: Motown. Motown. Motown. However, I've been super into post-punk this week, the week before that I was listening to a lot of Hank Williams and Johnny Cash, never can tell with me.

Musical update for the year: I've been listening to a lot of bluegrass and new folk. There's a very cool retro scene in Austraila that I'm super into right now.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee, Karaoke, Coffee, Whiskey, Beer, Coffee.

I spend a lot of time at cafes and bars.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the time space continuum. Think about it. It's pretty mind blowing.
On a typical Friday night I am
in a dive bar surrounded by divey people. On an a-typical Friday night I am in a better bar, surrounded by better people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not a bad ass, but I ride a pretty bad ass motorcycle.
My cat snores.
I was raised a Mormon and now overcompensate.
I want more tattoos.

Despite what my profile says, I don't really pull 1,000,000 dollars a year. So there's that.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
I'm pretty lame with this internet dating thing, be gentle with me. Unless you're not into that sort of thing.

If you're a bay area fiction writer who wants to talk writing, you should totally message me.

Also, Oakland / Berkeley area folks preferred.

.