Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

i_cant_whistle

29 F New Orleans, LA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
::addiction::drive with the windows down::

"I too am not a bit tamed—I too am untranslatable; I sound my barbaric yawp over the roofs of the world."

I drink. I smoke. I curse. I dance everywhere. I talk to strangers. I am sometimes impulsive and sometimes reserved. I am loud. I can be inappropriate. I am a mess. I try to work out every day. I found a job in my field. I'm both trouble and getting it together.

I believe that one can tell a lot about another person from their favorite books and music and movies.

I don't trust people who say they have never been in love, or have never had their heart broken.

And now for something completely different...
“Love is the ultimate outlaw. It just won't adhere to any rules. The most any of us can do is to sign on as its accomplice. Instead of vowing to honor and obey, maybe we should swear to aid and abet. That would mean that security is out of the question. The words "make" and "stay" become inappropriate. My love for you has no strings attached. I love you for free.”- tom robbins

I am trying to, live for now, and today
What I’m doing with my life
living. drinking green tea. Counseling teens and kids. dancing. figuring out where i'm going in this crazy world. trying to learn constantly, working on my spanish, maybe learning vietnamese, wanting to go back to photography and paint. Making jewelry.
I’m really good at
I can have an intelligent conversation.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Jitterbug Perfume, Still Life with Woodpecker, Fierce Invalids Home from Hot Climates, Holidays on Ice, Barrel Fever, Harry Potter 1-7, The Dark Tower series, Love in a Time of Cholera, Franny and Zoey, Raise High th Roof Beams Carpenters, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, The Sun Also Rises,A Seperate Peace, some comics ...

Movies: Almost Famous, Amelie, Pan's Labyrinth, Donnie Darko, Little Shop of Horrors, Rocky Horror Picture Show, Lord of the Rings, Reality Bites, Casablanca, Zoolander, Clueless, El hijo de la novia, Game, Lost in Translation, Juno, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind...

Music: The Mountain Goats, The Decemberists, Dismemberment Plan, Andrew Bird, Lily Allen, Pulp, The Streets, Matt Costa, Kate Nash, A Fine Frenzy, Metric, The Format, The Shins, Of Montreal, Neutral Milk Hotel, James Taylor, Counting Crows, Tilly and the Wall, The Black Keys, Rilo Kiley, The Kooks, She & Him, Jets to Brazil, Jump Little Children, Cat Jahnke, the Kooks, Gaslight Anthem, Elton John, Bob Dylan, whatever you can teach me about......

Food: Not pine nuts, capers, olives, and sun dried tomatoes
The six things I could never do without
a, e, i ,o u, and sometimes y
I spend a lot of time thinking about
trying to move an object with my mind (you know you've tried it), and making mix tapes (or i guess cds)
On a typical Friday night I am
where you wish you were.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-You want to, and you have something interesting to say.
-I usually get matched with people from new York area. So I guess that says something.
-You can teach me about new music/want to make me a mix or send me the liner notes for a mix.
-You have a desire to give guitar lessons for free.
-You want to get together and practice speaking spanish so I can brush up my skills.
-You want to backpack through Europe at some point and are willing to do it the minimalistic way (hostels, small/medium backpack, get what you need on the road, fly ryan air, take trains to visit somewhere and to have a place to sleep while getting there, etc...)