Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

i_live_for_art

32 Saint Louis, MO Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Mar 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a professional musician. My training is in Jazz, but I've played in every type of group setting imaginable. In my spare time I like to cook, read, write poetry, and travel as far and often as possible. I've worked in a plethora of jobs to support my tortured artist lifestyle. These have included managing a yoga studio, designing/building/managing commercial kitchens, NPO canvasing, selling plasma, carpentry, retail sales, hotel management, early childhood education, training hunting dogs (my first job at 12!), fashion marketing, barista work, and a lot more. These are my "fake" jobs. Music is my "real" job.

I'm working to become fluent in German. Next spring I'm planning to move to Europe where art, intellectualism, and social responsibility are properly valued. Sorry USA, I've given up on you. (I'm pretty sure this happened when Rutgers University paid Snooky more than Maya Angelou to give a guest lecture.)

I've recently been in two long-term relationships that culminated into about a decade of the domestic life. I'm not opposed to ending up there again, but now I'm enjoying dating and meeting new people. Given my domestic experience, I'm well versed in putting toilet seats down, carrying garbage, and listening to the mundane details of one's day. And, yes, I am fully aware of what "hospital corners" are.

I'm in to confident, humorous women who can recognize the line where the "I'm a rad goddess" archetype ends and the "I'm a Diva who shits rose oil" archetype begins.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I was living in Brooklyn, NY for two years and have returned to St. Louis to finish my studies. I have a deep-seated love/hate relationship with this geographic locale.

My long-term goal is to teach music at the college level. My immediate goal is to finish graduate school to facilitate said career goal. My short term goal is to "find the perfect taco." (If you can name the quote, you are THIS close to being admitted to my inner circle.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
-Cooking delicious vegan meals, making music, linguistics, making people laugh, embodying duality.

-Fixing things, building things, improving the design of things, getting rid of burdensome things. I like stuff too, but things are really where it's at.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically, the baby-blue reflecting pools that are my eyes.

Behaviorally, my eagerness to connect with others and general gregarious nature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: William S. Burroughs, Tom Robbins, Chuck Palahniuk, Allen Ginsberg, Charles Bukowski, Sylvia Plath, Kurt Vonnegut, Walt Whitman, Camus, Kafka (I got to see his house!), Noam Chomsky. I generally like dark, boozy realist writers. Bonus points if they killed themselves and/or had a heroin addiction.

Music: Modern/Traditional Jazz, Samba, Funk, Motown, Bossa Nova, Hot House, House Electronic, Modern String Quartets (esp. a la Shostakovich), Baltic Folk Music, West African Drumming, you get the idea...

TV: I keep up with a few series. Dexter, GOT, SOA, Breaking Bad. My all time favorite is Rome. I have a mild obsession Good Eats and its host, Alton Brown.

Movies: Deconstructing Harry (and most other Woody Allen movies), Adaptation, Jacob's Ladder, The Red Violin, Idiocracy. I'm into most movies that lie outside the action/romcom spectrum.

Food: Vegan. Indian, Thai, and Mediterranean are my favorite cuisines. I like cooking and you would probably throw rocks your grandmother for my made-from-scratch felafel.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Chickpeas
A Tuning Fork
A Quality Pen (My weapon of choice is Pilot V5. Don't steal it.)
Books
Capsaicin
My Boyish Charm
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The modern infatuation with vinyl. If you like it because it's hip and old-timey, fine. If you like it because you actually believe it sounds better than anything other than a phonograph, your ears are retarded.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing music or watching someone else do so. I check up on the weekend party scene once a month or so, just to see what the kids are up to these days.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a man-crush on Allen Ginsberg. I'm pretty sure he would have wanted to fuck me, too.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you think we could have a nice conversation.
...you find me impossibly charming.
...you like vinyl for its superior sound quality and really want to give me a what-for.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!