Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Jackson, WY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Dec 25, 2013
Middle Eastern, White
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Average build
Other and laughing about it
Might want kids
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So, I'm about to shake things up again. I took off around this time last year to travel in Asia, and then ski a very sub-optimal winter. I've spent June-now stacking cash in San Francisco, and now that the sun is starting to get a little lower in the sky....well, I'm going to Jackson.

I've always thought that California and I were meant for each other - the ocean is important to me, the mountains there are pretty rad, especially on the east side and San Francisco is the only city I could ever live in. But, for now, I'm all about experiencing things that are unfamiliar to me.

Skiing has always been a pretty large part of my life. Though, after living in a couple ski towns, playing a lot of pool, drinking a lot of fizzy yellow beer, making sure to wake up for dawn patrol before teaching toddlers how to make a pizza with their skis, mountain-life sort of got a little boring. After some time in my favorite American city, I'm giving the mountains another chance - who knows for how long.

I've lived all over California - behind the orange curtain, in Berkeley for 7 years, in Mammoth, Truckee, Squaw Valley, San Francisco and even out of my car, freeriding on goodwill built up with friends and strangers. I'm always up for an adventure and love finding new places, urban and otherwise. I love swimming in alpine lakes, the ocean and natural hot springs. I love riding my bike(s). I love to cook whether its in (someone else's) fancy kitchen, or creek caught trout with fixings out of my backpack.

I'm looking for someone who shares my love for the outdoors but is also drawn to the excitement of the city. Someone who likes to go out and meet new people, but also likes to stay in for the night, cook dinner together and share a bottle of wine (or two). Someone who loves music and is open to new music, like myself. Someone who takes care of themselves, physically, mentally, emotionally. Someone who knows how serious the world's problems are but who can still have a positive outlook and a sense of humor. Someone who I can learn from and be inspired by. Someone who likes to travel, see new places, experience new cultures. Someone who embraces change. Someone who especially enjoys a lazy day, because it’s a welcome change from their busy life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Mostly trying to have fun and make an impact on peoples' lives.
Playing the gitter
Riding my bike, skiing, wearing a helmet.
Explaining how and why numbers change.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Verbing the shit out of nouns
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm way cooler and clearly more clever than all these guys -->
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Ishmael, Cadillac Desert, The Guide, In Defense of Food, Non-Zero, the section in Into The Wild about Krakauer climbing the Devil's Thumb, pretty much everything written by Steinbeck or John Muir.

Hot Dog: The Movie, Point Break, Major League

Not big on television.

Live music, preferably outside or albums in their entirety. I'm not going to either provide or read through a long list of artists...anyway, music always makes for good conversation

I love food

The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I'll probably manage.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Evolutionary psychology.

Self-proclaimed Buddhists that say "YOLO"

Why James Murphy had to go and kill LCD.

My next meal.

On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm a big fan of Saturdays, generally with athletic mornings followed by boozy afternoon/evening/nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was in a ska band in high school.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can think of 6 things in the world that are more important to you than your cat.