Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

iambookish

35 M Anaheim, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, Hispanic / Latin, Other
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a 34 year old librarian. I can be shy and bookish at times, but once I am comfortable around you I will be wild and crazy and let my hair down. I work as a librarian and I love my job. I am surrounded by books and I get paid for it, I am indeed a very lucky man. I am also taking classes and working on my PhD.

I want to find someone to share my time with, someone to explore and experience new things with. I want to take a road trip to the Grand Canyon. I want to rent an RV and travel the USA and look for adventure.
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently back in school and working on my PhD in library science. I know, library science right? You are probably think, what the hell is library science. Well, to be honest, I have been thinking the same thing as of late. I enjoy traveling, baking, hiking, comic books, video games, going to swapmeets and flea markets, checking out farmers markets, working out, playing football, kayaking, playing with my dogs, foreign films, documentaries, stand up comedy, listening to podcasts, collecting vinyl records (I am friends with the Burger Records guys), collecting hard cover first edition books, writing hand written letters, and reading all things sci-fi or fantasy or geeky and nerd related.
I’m really good at
I am really good at organizing, planning, being patience and persistent, and being prepared.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, my size, my sense of style, my lips.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
books: Too many books and movies to write down. I am a librarian and I love to read. I do love Bukowski though. I am also a huge fan of comic books and graphic novels.

tv: The Munsters, mad men, breaking bad, walking dead, game of thrones, dr who, LOST, Deadwood, the wire, Luther, the hour, Top Gear, The Mighty Boosh, Sherlock (UK), The Young Ones, Downton Abbey, misfits, the IT crowd (most anything British)

movies: I graduated from film school, so i have too many movies to mention. most of them are snooty artsy films. but I do love bad shitty movies just as much as i love artsy movies. I love foreign films, classic universal horror, asian horror, zombie, 20s and 30s films, and cheesy 80s classics.

video games: I am a fan of old school nes and snes games. I love classic playstation games. I currently rock an xbox 360 and I would love to find fellow xbox gamers to play with.

music: This makes me want to dance http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4N-NrucQcB8
This fills me full of hope
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4uOxOgm5jQ4
This makes me sad
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VUqViBqOebY
This fills me full of wonder
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AHaM0K_d5_Y

I am a foodie and I like to try new things and new foods.
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Books
My pets
Laughing
Air conditioning
I spend a lot of time thinking about
traveling, asian food, baking, hiking, dive bars, burlesque, picnics, fencing, magic, speaking my mind, being outrageous, being sarcastic, fountain pens, calligraphy, knitting, sewing, Disneyland, Pixar, mad men, breaking bad, walking dead, game of thrones, dr who, LOST, the wire, Luther, the hour, reddit, fashion, FIDM, VICE, star wars, star trek, y the last man, alan moore, batman, pocket watches, battlefield 3, mw3, boardgames, food trucks, zombies, tattoos, libraries, library, librarians, mod, rock-a-billy, psychobilly, the smiths, morrissey, thrift stores, comedy, stand up comedy, improv, podcasts, talk radio, foodie, comic books, video games, gym, football, dogs, foreign films, film noir, movies, documentaries, records, vinyl records, flea markets, swap meets, writing, sci fi, fantasy, geek, nerd, dork
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading, baking, cuddling with my dog, driving late at night on an empty freeway.

I am over the club scene and loud bar thing. I would much prefer a nice intimate date night with my lady love. Staying in, making supper, having a glass of wine, perhaps inviting friends over, playing board games, having stimulating conversation.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am terribly old fashioned. I hold open doors for women, I will walk a girl to her door, I will give a gal my coat if she is cold. I enjoy dressing up. I like to wear ties and suits.

I am a terribly speller.

I say "dear", "darling", and "love" way too much.

I am totes obsessed with the movie "Pitch Perfect"
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You are looking for someone to hang out with, or go watch a movie with, or go try out a new restaurant, or go to an art exhibit. If you want to hang out and chill or go out and get into an adventure, I'm your man.

You are an honest person with a good heart. I am a good man, a chivalrous man, and an honest man.

I will make an effort to message everyone that messages me. If you take the time to message me, I will do the same and message you back. If I message you, I intend you to do the same and message me back, even if you are not interested in me. It is rude to ignore someone or not to reply. We are all human beings and we all have feelings. Let us all be nice to each other.