Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


42 Jersey City, NJ Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30-45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 26
5' 4" (1.63m)
Body Type
A little extra
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Queens born. I've lived most my life in New Jersey with a few years living out in PA, but back in NJ these days.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved back to New Jersey from Pittsburgh in 2000, after graduating from Penn State. I've been living in Jersey City for the past 12 years and currently work for a college in New York City helping researchers submit grant proposals. I'm also studying for my Masters in Public Administration, with the goal of helping a college expand its research programs or working at a Federal research arm.

In the summer, I like to spend my time outdoors. I'm involved in local softball and kickball leagues and am also part of the Jersey City Cycle Club.

I love cooking, but we'll get to that later. I love exploring new restaurants and hidden gems. I recently visited Taisho Yakitori which is a really energetic subterranean restaurant that serves some really interesting yakitori combinations. And I really liked the grilled squid.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking! I love to cook and am always trying out new recipes from all types of cuisines. I love inviting my friends over for dinner parties to try them out. Recently, I got together some friends and hosted a fried chicken competition. Next up, we're planning a meatball competition!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am reading something—most likely a book on brewing beer, a new hobby of mine.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have a bad habit of reading several books at once. My tastes are varied: politics and social issues (theory, practice, philosophy), history, and more than a few science and math books thrown in for good measure.

I've recently been listening to traditional Irish music, which has led me not only to music from overseas, but local NYC bands as well. I grew up listening to punk, hardcore, ska and early alternative.

Food: I'll try pretty much anything and everything.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
something to read
a song to listen to
a sense of humor
my cat
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A lot of different things: how bad the Mets are going to be next year; politics; what recipe I'm going to try next; which beer to make next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either meeting up with friends for a few drinks or maybe home reading a book and cooking.