Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

iamlazarus

48 Minneapolis, MN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 39–53
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm friendly, outgoing, fun-loving and somewhat gregarious. :-)

What I'm looking for? I'm looking for someone to engage in conversations both meaningful and frivolous; to do things together, take walks in the park and ride bikes and watch the spring time bloom into summer or the leaves change color, to visit museums and share raucous laughter over coffee; someone to enjoy a movie together, to dine together at our favorite restaurants (perhaps steak? Sushi or teppanyaki?) and to seek out new places; someone to share with me their favorite places; someone to relax with in front of the fireplace on a cold snowy night. someone to take a weekend road trip up north for no other reason than we felt like going; someone spontaneous who wants to join in the above and who will invite me to share in their adventures too;

In short, I'm looking for a friend, a companion, a date, a partner, and yes, a lover too. All of that, in my estimation, adds up to an awesome girlfriend.

So, let's chat over coffee or drinks, or take a nice walk through a park or around a lake. Perhaps even a stroll through the MIA or MN History Center or pedal on a leisurely bike ride...if this interests you, by all means message me and let me know when you're free.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For a living I'm a mobile software architect and IT consultant. I design and write business enterprise software for mobile devices and have co-authored a book on the topic as well.

I occasionally travel for business (on weeks I don't have the kids.) but I still have plenty of time to meet new friends and grow relationships.

I own my own home where I live with two of my kids on a full time basis and an alternating weekly cycle with my son. The children who stay with me full time are older, so it's usually not a problem to schedule an evening out to meet a new friend, perhaps you?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I can cook and do very well at whipping up a meal based on what's in the fridge, I can make a good batch of chili or stew. More of the comfort foods than anything fancy, though I'm also good at grilling up a couple steaks, which I enjoy with a pinot noir....

I'm a woodturner by hobby and make bowls and some very good drop spindles, (you fiber types will know what I mean.) And I'm fairly good at writing, but rarely have enough time for it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Generally, my eyes and shoulders, and sense of humor. Hopefully not the glare shining off my forehead...;-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Lord of the Rings; anything by Patricia McKillip; A Song of Fire and Ice (a.k.a. Game of Thrones); that sort of thing.

Movies: I like most action adventure movies, Marvel in particular, and most anything by Pixar and Studio Ghibli.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How best to introduce myself online and putting my best foot forward and also why "To Kill a Mockingbird" routinely appears in people's favorite books lists...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Generally hanging out with my kids on weeks that they are with me, or with my friends. catching a happy hour at Merlin's Rest or somewhere equally as entertaining.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
What's the most private thing that I'm willing to admit, after all the other private things that I'm not? Hmm, not sure how to answer that other than if you're curious about something, just ask.

I'm willing to admit that I saw the Pixar movie "Brave" by myself...and enjoyed it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if something in my profile piqued your interest, or perhaps you'd like to meet for coffee or drinks, or if you would simply like to say hello.