Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

iamletters

37 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:19pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Seeking a partner for a serious, committed relationship. Open or monogamous. Happy to relocate.

I want to settle down with someone close to my age and have as much fun as possible. Explore everything. Go everywhere. If I like you I will fall for you very fast. If I don't like you - you will know just as fast.

I miss being with someone day to day. I miss sleeping next to someone - many nights a week. I miss my life being entwined with someone else's. I miss my legs being entwined with someone else's. I miss always having someone to be with when I get home from work or being out. I want my partners to want to be with me as much as possible.

I think I am just one of those silly people who really finds their whole life happiness in having a good, serious relationship where the people actually talk to each other a lot and spend quite a bit of time together. Plan a future together.

I would really like to be in another relationship, so, Tick Tock assholes, what are you all waiting for?

I love beards. Any kind. But full bushy manly beards will make me almost faint. It drives me wild. Just looking at them. But I'm finding all kinds of twirly mustaches and goatees, wolverine side burns and even shaven faces more and more acceptable as time progresses.

I am searching for new and old friends as well.

It would also be nice to become non-sexual friends with other poly people.
What I’m doing with my life
Retired activist.. enjoying the flexibility that brings. Reading a lot, hanging out with my partners, friends and sometimes family. Going to the gym. Trail running. Spending time chatting and talking to long distance friends. Legos. Robots. Lego Robots. Actively searching for other partners. Watching tv shows. Seeing lots of theater. Hiking.
I’m really good at
Mosh pits. Starting mosh pits. Surviving them. Hitch hiking. The Appalachian Trail. Cooking. Cuddling. Watching movies. Huluing and Netflixery. Tweeting. Taking long walks even though I no longer have the dog. I'm a great work out buddy. I meditate daily. I love to dance. At home in the kitchen or on the dance floor at a wedding. I live for live music. I am good at shopping - but shopping with someone you hardly know is not easy. Talking. I'm great at talking at the same time as you but still hearing everything you say. I can over analyze anything. Worrying. I am a fantastic worrier. It just comes naturally. I am great at being anxious. I can do it, like, all day...

Helping out w family and friends. I used to like thrift store shopping and trash picking but due to my allergies these activities are on hold. I'm not good at being alone. I instantly forget all the fun things in life there are to do. I want someone to explore everything with.

I am a morning person. I generally get up pretty early when I'm alone.

I move at the speed of Manhattan.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm reading No Impact Man. Sandman, The Sword of Truth, The Game of Thrones (can't wait for the next one), The Hunger Games, Last Man comic, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, Animal, Vegetable Miracle... I just met James Meek and he insisted that I needed to read better books - so I ordered the People's Act of Love. Very good.

Movies: Real Genius, Pee Wee's Big Adventure, Pirates of the Caribbean - all three. I'm such a crap. The Big Lebowski, Hedwig and the Angry Inch... LOTR, The Hobbit, I just watched Gravity - script was terrible - but the movie was fucking thrilling otherwise. I watch a lot of movies and films - you'd think I would have a more organized opinion about it. But I like experiencing the characters in series better - so that explains it.?? Forgetting Sarah Marshall.

TV: Firefly, Breaking Bad, 30 Rock, Battlestar Gallactica (new one), Caprica, Lie to Me, I like the House... Modern Family. Game of Thrones. I love TV. I don't have one in the city - but the web... streamy streamy... Back off a my Burn Notice, Glee (I fast forward most of the songs though), Bored to Death, Girls, Portlandia, Community, Dr Who, Hell on Wheels, Copper, Arrow, Revolution, Enlightened, Survivors, first season of Jericho is one of my absolute favs. LOST,

Shows: I like musicals. I used to see lots of theater in nyc. Glee probably tipped your off at this point. My favorites are Hedwig, Grease, War Horse, Book of Mormon.

Web series: The Guild, Legend of Neil, Between Two Ferns, Dr Horrible - can't wait for #2, Auto-tune the News, Squatters.

Music: I will pretty much go see anything. Life is what I do in between my favorite bands making albums and touring.

Ipod Right now... Giving the table a name - has crawled under my skin. I can't turn it off. I don't want to. Alt-J, The Civil Wars, Lianne LaHavas, Foxy Shazam, Fun., Bon Iver, The Bee Gees, Chicago, Queen, Patrick Stump, Midnight Oil, Grizzly Bear, The New Pornographers... Vampire Weekend, Royksopp, Milk Carton Kids, Pinback, Mason Jennings, Lady GaGa, Katy Perry, Jack Johnson, Antony and the Johnsons, Gillian Welch. Andrew Bird, Hedwig, Wolf Parade, Tunng, Elliott Smith, Crystal Castles... always always always Fall Out Boy. I love pop, country, blue grass, top 40, holiday music.

Food: Mexican, Korean, Thai, Japanese. In that order.

Video games: Bubble Shooter, Dr. Mario, The Legend of Zelda, Asassins Creed, Dragon Age, just started Skyrim.
The six things I could never do without
Striker and flint
iPhone
My car
Sleeping bag
Water bottle
Bar of soap
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ways to motivate myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sad that I am spending time along again. I admit it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am incredibly confident in most all situations. I also can be very shy at times.

I can sometimes be all PMS depressed about the state of my life and where I'm at generally. Even though I am very successful. I generally spend those days alone.

I hope to never ever scuba dive ever.

Or inhale a tree bud and have a tree grow in my lung. Goddamn it that scares me so much.

If I'm doing the angry walk away from you let me go. I'll be back tomorrow.

Terrified of swimming near any seaweed or plants that grow in water even though I will do it anyhow.

I'm a 10th level Pa'u.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 35–55
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You must be totally wanting a long term committed relationship.
You are incredibly open minded about what relationships can be.
You must be willing and able to jump right in - big commitment from the start.
You have to have some form of obsession with music.
You have to have a very even, patient personality.
You are a very, extremely confident and decisive person.
You might have facial hair.
You might be a red head. But it's not necessary.
You must have at least three great photos on your profile.
You must write more than 3 words when you write me but I'm going to write as many as I want.
You must be at ease with being 100% honest 100% of the time.
Perhaps you already have kids. I love kids. Im cool with your ex's.
You must be patient, persistent, serious and honest.
Artists/creative types will be bumped to the head of the queue.
You believe that the world can be a better place and are totally active in making it so.
You have a basic grasp and respect for the fact that not everything is soluble in water.

You should NOT message me if
Your profile pic is of your abs.
You are cheating on your other partners.
You smoke.