Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

iammrwrite1

39 M Coldwater, MI

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
One of the things that I have learned while working in the field of journalism is to deal with the facts. Honestly, I can say that what you are about to read about me is 100 percent truthful in nature.

QUICK FACTS:
--- I am originally from Streator, a small town in north central Illinois in between Interstates 39, 55 and 80.
--- In June 2014, I moved to Coldwater, a small town in south central Michigan, where I am the sports editor of a daily newspaper.
--- I have been a sports journalist for 16 years, winning state awards for sports coverage in 2006, 2007 and 2011.
--- My job includes writing, editing local sports stories and headlines; designing newspaper pages; taking photographs; color-correcting and sizing photographs; providing and updating content on the newspaper's website; and using social media to keep readers informed.
--- I attended Illinois State University and Northern Illinois University. I have an Associate in Arts degree from Illinois Valley Community College.
--- I consider myself to have a wide variety of interests.
--- I like sports with my favorite teams being the St. Louis Cardinals, the Chicago Bears, the Chicago Bulls, the Chicago Blackhawks, the Peoria Rivermen, the Illinois Fighting Illini and the Notre Dame Fighting Irish.
--- I enjoy playing and listening to classic rock and going to concerts. I am learning how to play my Fender Stratocaster electric guitar and I have played keyboards for more than 20 years.
--- Some of my favorite bands are AC/DC, Aerosmith, Van Halen, KISS, Bon Jovi, Metallica, Motley Crue, Def Leppard, Led Zeppelin, The Doors, The Rolling Stones, The Beatles, Elvis Presley, etc. Basically, anything that is considered to be rock music from the 50s to the 90s. XM Radio ROCKS on Hair Nation and The Bone Yard!
--- I like working with computers and being creative with graphic design. I have been trained to make newspaper pages, magazines, newsletters, books, posters, calendars, campaign signs, logos and virtually anything imaginable that gets printed.
--- My favorite types of movies are action-adventure and comedy. I enjoy meeting my friends for dinner at restaurants and going out to sports bars and clubs for live music and dancing. I like to play card games such as Euchre and Poker and I like to collect CDs of my favorite rock bands. I have found exercising on my treadmill 5-7 days per week to be a great stress-reliever.
--- I am always open to trying new things.
--- My parents raised me to be old-fashioned. I am an only child, who probably has spent more time with adults than with people of my own age. Sure, I have a lot of friends who are close to my age. But during my early years, as an only child, I believe I was forced to mature faster than my friends because of the interaction I had with many adults who were part of my family.
--- I consider myself to be a person with a well-balanced personality. I seek that same quality in another person. I am looking for someone that is open to having as much fun as possible without doing anything illegal. The sky is the limit. I want someone who holds family as a top priority.
--- If any of this fits with your description of what you are looking for, I look forward to hearing from you.
What I’m doing with my life
Exactly what I want to be doing.
I’m really good at
A lot of things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
AC/DC, Aerosmith, baseball, basketball, The Beatles, big band, Bon Jovi, books, Catholic, CDs, Chicago Bears, Chicago Blackhawks, Chicago Bulls, classical, clubs, CNN, comedy, Comedy Central, computers, concerts, creativity, dancing, Def Leppard, democrat, Discovery, The Doors, Euchre, ESPN, exercise, Facebook, family, Food Network, football, friends, grammar, graphic design, Hair Nation, HGTV, History, hockey, Illinois Fighting Illini, internet, jazz, journalism, KISS, laughing, Led Zeppelin, liberal, live music, Metallica, Motley Crue, movies, MSNBC, Notre Dame Fighting Irish, old-fashioned, oldies (50s-60s rock), Ozzy’s Bone Yard, page design, passion, Peoria Rivermen, photography, Poker, Elvis Presley, press passes, progressive, proofreading, reading, respect, road trips, Rock n Roll, The Rolling Stones, The Ed Schultz Show, spelling, sports, sports bars, stories, St. Louis Cardinals, talk radio, TVLand, values, writing, XM Radio
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
---family and friends
---sports
---computers
---smartphone
---Rock and Roll music
---Pumpkin cheese cake
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Plotting to take over the world!
On a typical Friday night I am
Out and about somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Then it wouldn't be private anymore, would it?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You want to interact with a great, fun guy.