Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

iamsmrt123

33 M Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Personality-wise, I'm a genuine, sensitive guy who wears his heart on his sleeve most of the time. I love honest conversations, intellectually stimulating people and of course, a girl that can make me laugh. In an ideal world, I'd meet someone who I can click with physically, intellectually and emotionally. That might sound like I'm trying to feed you whatever I think you want to hear, but it's me.

I'm a big fan of Myers-Briggers personality theory, so if you're curious, I'm an INFJ. It'll say a lot about me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just started work as a tax accountant for a large firm downtown pursuing my CA designation. I'm really busy between work and doing CA school classes (required for the designation, post-bachelor's stuff). Previously worked in finance and completed the education portion of the CFA designation and about half the work experience but left for more opportunity. Worked for over a decade in the restaurant industry and loved it but didn't want to d o it when I was old and grey.

Learning Japanese kanji... up to about 400 characters, mostly learning on my walk to and from work.

Going to learn to play the viola! It's the violin's older brother, super stoked about it :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading people... I trust my intuition and have a pretty good sense about people and can see through them pretty well.

Numbers, finance, love financial planning & investing.

Decently good at volleyball, I played for a year on my community college varsity team which was a lifelong dream that I got to realize. No better feeling than reaching your dreams.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue eyes, my smile, and my heartfelt laugh you can recognize across the room. God I'm cheesy lol.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I've been in school forever so I feel like I have so little time for reading outside of school! Got to about the fourth book in Game of Thrones while staying in Japan for 3 months last year.

Movies: Fight Club, The Last Train Home (documentary), Up the Yangtze (documentary), Wall-E, The Diving Bell and the Butterfly (foreign), Kill Bill

Shows: Lots of Japanese tv dramas: Nodame Cantabile, Densha Otoko, Odoru Daisousasen, Freeter ie o Kau, Iryu

Music: Tons of indie bands, i'm music obsessed! Mainly what pitchfork.com recommends. Faves include: Broadcast, Death Cab, Iron & Wine, Purity Rings, Araabmuzik, Kendrick Lamar, Schoolboy Q, Holy Other, Crystal Castles, Cloud Nothings and I could go on.

Food: Omg LOVE food! Predominantly asian food because it's super cheap and delicious (i LOVE deals... really need a groupon to go for white food basically, it's usually overpriced). Love sushi, ramen (motomachi shokudo on denman is amazing!), okonomiyaki, dim sum, shanghainese, congee, korean, thai (though it's much better in seattle), you name it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My audio-technica W2002 & W3000ANV limited edition headphones. They present music in a gorgeously romanticized way that I love. Music really is my drug.

2. Volleyball! It's my one sport I'm good at and it's a huge part of my social network.

3. Travel. Exploring other cultures, languages and food is a huge passion.

4. My bed. Sounds crazy, but when you buy something that lets you feel like you're sleeping on a cloud, it's amazing.

5. My Shun Santoku knife. You can't cook without a decent knife, makes all the difference.

6. My friends. I'm naturally an introvert, though I can be quite outgoing with my feelings so you might never believe me, but I have a small number of really good friends who keep me grounded.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what to cook for dinner? lol But honestly, I'm probably thinking about finance/investing/money & friends. The money side is more about financial security than trying to become a kerjillionaire. I came from a modest upbringing so it's important to me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Headed to a free classical concert at UBC's Chan Centre... the acoustics in there are to die for!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not really a 'bro' kind of dude into sports and shotgunning bears. I'm more of a soft sensitive guy with a geeky side who likes to play volleyball. Not going to be everyone's cup of tea, but for people who appreciate that kind of person, my Myers-Briggs personality type is pretty rare, especially in a guy, so if it works for you you'll probably love it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're ok with dating a sensitive guy. I love fit girls but also curvy girls who are a blend between classy and sexy.