Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

iamworthitru

63 F Colorado Springs, CO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a pretty simple woman..Ya I know that is an oxymoron???
Really I think of myself as a patient and kind person. Life brings many changes and people and situations cause us to continually grow. I also know we can only make those changes in ourselves. Though the process can be uncomfortable if you stay true to your heart and core values the result is usually the reward.
I will and I do!
Suddenly widowed in January of 2005. I know change!
I have learned to do and be things I never thought I would have to.
I usually give any project a try first and have failed at some.
That's life and I keep on going.
I have many interests....
I ride a Harley. I enjoy driving my sports car with the top down and on the trails with my A.T.V.
It is the journey after all!
Easy on the eyes.
I usually turn a few heads when I enter the room though sometimes it is just because I have toilet paper stuck to my shoe.
Photos are current.
A comment once made , I didn't understand at the time, was
" you look just like your picture." It is what it is!
I am All woman....I have all the mushy, emotions that go along with being female. So if that scares you a friendship is our limit.
I can go from leather to lace in less than 10 minutes.
I clean up pretty well if you don't look too close as my fingernails or toenails may not be perfectly manicured.
I would like to find someone who enjoys just getting on the road once in awhile just to see where it might go.
Spontaneity....Yes that's it!
My son refers to me as a "free spirit"...Not sure what that means or even if that is good.
I do like to keep an open mind.
I said open Not empty!
I'm rather quiet though I usually don't have problems holding up my part of a conversation or fitting into a new situation.
My man will never stand behind me but I do expect him to have my back as I will always have his.
He should be strong but not arrogant. Advising but not bossy. Kind and considerate and not emotionally "dried up".
I do like to stay busy but also really find the best times are at home with someone special. That is what I miss the most.
I don't jump into a relationship quickly and I am open to friendship and leaving it there if need be.
After all Friends / Partners make the best Lovers. later.
That being said I would like to find a lover,partner,friend and that probably is my real goal in all this.
If I haven't scared you too much yet and you would like to meet me I am also ready to meet you.
What I’m doing with my life
Living, Laughing, Learning, Loving, Longing, Let's meet!
I’m really good at
keeping your secret!
I either have a short memory or just don't really give a damn.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think outside the box. That square never did quite fit me any how.
Age can't seem to hold me back. I might look my age but my mind just can't seem to go there.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot of non fiction. Like the new info I guess. I am usually into health related issues or different art projects and techniques.
Probably the last thing I read was a map because I was lost somewhere.
The six things I could never do without
Some kind of love
Some kind of interest
Something to put my energy into
Something to find peace within
Something to believe in
Something to trust in
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Other people and marveling at creation and the complex, simplicity of Nature.
On a typical Friday night I am
Nothing is ever typical. Lately though I seem to just chill out from a long day of work and look forward to the week end. I like to go to dinner or hit a happy hour on Friday nights just because it is the end of the week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm still a little child inside.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 59–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're NOT into playing games! (I am so NOT a friends with benefits type lady.) Open to serious dating OR just new friendships. Somewhat sophisticated, kind, young at heart, enjoy the outdoors and appreciate nature, respect people, and a little crazy is always good.
It would also be nice if you like motorcycles. I would like to have someone special to ride with.