Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ian_54

41 Saint Paul, MN Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi there! Thanks for taking a look at my profile, its a work in progress and I'm trying to take it seriously but that's challenging. This would be take two of online dating after an extended hiatus/recovery. I've closed more restaurants/bars than the health department with great conversations. In full disclosure I'm not politically correct, my sense of humor runs the gamut from BBC to South Park to Louis CK. With the right person, watching paint dry can be fun -- that's the type of connection I'm looking for.

I've worked in finance/accounting my whole career, it may not be the proverbial "be all and end all" though. Away from work and in the summer, I enjoy golfing, target/trap shooting, laying out by the pool, and working out. I lived in Los Angeles for 12 years, but it took being cooped up indoors 6 months out of the year in Minneapolis to appreciate the outdoors and good weather. I am also known to go to "Mistake Lake" and play a little blackjack from time to time.

I'm looking for a woman who's comfortable in her own skin and appreciates an educated, successful man/good-natured smartass. Ideally, she would enjoy golfing and hanging out together on the couch, but would also enjoy museums, comedy clubs, and being active together. Most importantly, she is someone who might also have a "dorky" side like me -- and not be afraid to show it.

I look forward to hearing from you!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to stop hitting houses with my tee shot. Oh, and counting cards.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening, asking questions, finding miss-hit golf balls, teaching women how to shoot.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Depending on their height my navel or lapel first. Possibly the flowing locks of hair, or my voice (Darth Vader ain't got nothing on me.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Matrix, Drunk Stoned Brilliant Dead, Catch-22, Super Troopers, Moneyball, RED, Any Tom Clancy, Michael Crichton, Dean Koontz. My music list is too eclectic...I can say for certain it does not include anything with tuba's and/or accordions
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Swiss Army knife (once a boy scout always a boy scout)
2. Phone
3. Sunshine
4. Burritos
5. Illegal shower heads
6. Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I contracted ADD from the internet...SQUIRREL! I no longer think linearly, it seems to happen in globs. I have strokes of pure genius at 3am, and then promptly forget them.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Its been a long time since I've had a typical friday night...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was in "glee" in HS before it was cool. Was it ever cool? Might play the piano as well...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a woman who isn't afraid of where a 3 hour conversation can go, isn't afraid of a date at the gun range/museum, and likes tall guys.