Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ibarrarin

44 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Gay men only
  • Ages 27–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
Asian, Pacific Islander
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Tagalog (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Formerly periodically a transplant from somewhere but keep going back to SF. Love it!

Studied communication research in the Philippines and then went on for more of that in grad school at USC Annenberg and Stanford. Now a consulting director for a global communications firm. I work in communications campaigns/PR measurement, from surveys, media content analysis to social media monitoring. Are you still awake?

Some not-so-random bits:
Am left-handed. My first major in college was Veterinary Medicine. Then I shifted to Interior Design, then I moved on and eventually finished Communication Research. I grew up in a university town in the island of Luzon in the Philippines. Our house was on the foothills of a dormant volcano. The town has hot springs, which let the volcano blow off steam. I go home almost every year. I love my hometown. I was born in Texas, to two hard-working foreign Phd students who come from humble beginnings. I was in some form of a choral group from 2nd grade all the way to Junior year in college. If I had accepted the job, I would've been employee number 5 at eBay. I still have the offer letter. It's yellowing. I don't aspire for riches, anymore. I try to follow Buddhist tenets. Emphasis on "try."

On my night table right now: 3 weeks worth of Sunday NY Times, Velvet Rage, Atlantic Monthly, floss, The Dhammapada, San Francisco Magazine.

I am optimistic, wacky, and naive.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Work, work, work describes my 20s. Work, fun, work describes my late 30s. "Responsibly going with the flow" is my mantra for my 40s.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
singing (semi-good), dancing (semi-good), making people laugh, getting along with everyone
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Am funny

I smile a lot

A gentleman... I try to be one to all, always.

Very polite.

Say sorry a lot.

My accent. One former co-worker says I sound like the bidi bidi robot on Buck Rogers. She will say "bidi bidi" as I speak mid-sentence. I am told I should slap her. But no, I love her.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books -- too many, but mostly light fiction like Sedaris. Non-fiction: books on media and communication policy.

Movies: All kinds, but gravitate mostly to indies, drama, comedies.

Music: electronica, jazz, alternative...eclectic, really. Not into heavy metal though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my laptop,
floss,
ability to laugh at myself,
Hoping for REAL happiness (don't puke, you know you want it) :-)
5.
6.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I try to live in the present.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out having drinks/dinner with friends. Otherwise, home vegging out, catching up with books, unread Sunday NY Times, Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll tell if and when we meet. And if you ask.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're relatively normal and definitely crime-free.
Kindness is sexy.