Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ibbid

36 F Brattleboro, VT

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:51am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Other (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Me is: curious, truthful, generous, and fascinated by our idiotic / incredible mammal brains. In a parallel timeline, I am-was-will have been a primate anthropologist, a champion beach volleyball player, a writer of merciless hilarious compassion, a mom, a mapmaker.
What I’m doing with my life
Giving, doubting, loving, studying up, considering, trying to share more and read less, playing.
I’m really good at
Acting decent when it matters. Listening lightly and deeply. Spelling, grammar, and etymology. Touch-typing. Strategic textile layering. Enjoying food. Forgiveness. Getting along with kids. Teaching and explaining. Appreciation.
The first things people usually notice about me
Tall thin articulate hasty and full of visions.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Charles Bukowski, Jack London, Alice Munro, Terry Pratchett, Ursula LeGuin, Haruki Murakami, Marjane Satrapi, Neil Gaiman, Neal Stephenson, Phillip Pullman, Diana Wynn Jones, Susan Cooper, Frederik Pohl, Poul Anderson, Helen Fielding, Fannie Flagg........ Kind of all over the place. I like movies too. Oh and eating! Gosh. I love eating. Not great at cooking beyond reliable stew and rice and beans.
The six things I could never do without
That's a desperate way to phrase but I do like to have...
Somethings to read
Shoes with good arch support
Curiosity and the freedom to indulge it
Slim Jims
Wherever I'm living, "anchor" spots -- favorite coffee shop, particular bench in a park, bookstore, diner, museum
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Details - I have a lot of patience for just observing, as opposed to waiting waiting waiting.
Sustainability and how we sure do live in interesting times.
http://xkcd.com/1222/
How my friends are doing and that I should call people more.
The long view.
Food.
On a typical Friday night I am
Mostly I go out on weeknights. Nice flexible life like that. Some Friday nights, I'm beat from playing with tractors, teaching workshops, or writing grants all week. Some other Fridays are a potluck, or settling into a seat for live music or theater, or on my way out of town to visit family or friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm proud of having a letter published in Mother Jones this one time.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 32–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating