Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ibleedblue

27 F Saint Louis, MO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:17pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm something of a contradiction. I love sports (hockey and baseball especially), but am also a massive bookworm who has at least two books going simultaneously.

I love traveling and want to do more of it--I'm always up for a travel buddy, from anywhere to bustling cities to deserted beaches to tourist traps. If anyone wants to go to Disney World with me, I'm game. I never went as a kid and feel like I missed out on some middle class rite of passage.

I live in South City and have two cats, a black and white tuxedo named Bear and an orange tabby named Gus. They are ridiculously friendly and cuddly.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a mid 20-something museum professional. Born and raised in St. Louis, I lived in the northeast for about three years attending graduate school (in central New York), then working (in Boston). I've been back in St. Louis since 2011 and currently work in development/fundraising.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...writing.
...trivia.
...provoking the question, "Are you dating anyone?" from all my female relatives.
...killing technology.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Lots of history, both fiction and non-fiction, especially about ancient Rome and medieval and Renaissance/early modern Europe (a la Edward Rutherfurd). Some fantasy, especially George R. R. Martin and Tolkien. Classic British literature, Jane Eyre being the first among many. I read about three books per week, so this is an ever-growing/changing list.

I watch a ridiculous amount of TV, though it tends to fall under at least one of three broad categories: offbeat, irreverent comedies (Archer, It's Always Sunny, Arrested Development, MST3K) British TV (both comedy and drama/miniseries), and political/historical dramas (The West Wing, Mad Men, House of Cards, Homeland).

In terms of movies, I love a wide array of comedy: Monty Python's Life of Brian and Holy Grail, a lot of Woody Allen and Christopher Guest, as well as documentaries, historical drama, and some romance. Other favorites include The Goodbye Girl, The Lion in Winter, The Godfather I and II, Before Sunrise, Before Midnight, and oh my god I spend too much time in front of a TV screen.

Music-wise, I basically listen to what I grew up listening to: CCR, Cat Stevens/Yusuf Islam, Bob Dylan, Jackson Browne, jazz, blues, some folk, and traditional Irish/Celtic. That said, when I'm out for a run (I do about 30-35 miles a week), I unapologetically break out pop/rock with a good beat.

Food: I like it. Probably the #1 reason why I run so much.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Books
2) My iPhone. No shame. Okay, a little shame.
3) Internet access
4) Running shoes
5) Blues hockey
6) My feline overlords
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like (and can talk intelligently about) both sports/other pop-culture-y things and about current events, politics (spoiler alert: I'm liberal), and the arts. It's a harder quality to find than it sounds. I also like someone who can make me laugh--usually with a biting sense of humor.

you're genuinely looking for a relationship. I'm to that point myself.