Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

icelandrag

66 F Northampton, MA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and very serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have done many different things in my life, including being an artist, a chef, and mindfulness practitioner; and I am currently a psychotherapist. I grew up in the South. My first college degree was a BFA in Painting and Printmaking. I also have an AA in English. I lived for 30 years in NYC (did textile design and became a chef) before moving to New England to study and become a therapist (graduated with MSW in 2005). I have an adult son who lives in NYC. I love outdoor activities including biking, hiking, camping, gardening, etc. I love art, dance and music. I am also an avid reader. I am definitely what you would call a Renaissance person.

I am creative, resourceful, and intelligent
What I’m doing with my life
I am currently a psychotherapist and I really enjoy my clients and my work with them. I worked for many years in NYC as an artist and a chef. I am also very engaged in meditation practice, study and instruction, and have studied it for 37 years. I guess you could say I'm, at heart, an artist who is extremely curious and interested in how the mind works.
I’m really good at
Cooking, creative endeavors, gardening, listening to people's problems and helping them find solutions. I'm also very good at organizing things including social gatherings.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not sure. Possibly my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love all kinds of food--I will probably eat anything even though I can also give a critique of food because I was a chef for many years.

I love many books. I read a lot of fiction. I like Jane Austen, Dorothy Sayers (mysteries), Barbara Pym. Mainly, I like an engaging plot-line with interesting characters. I don't actually enjoy postmodern stuff as much because I don't feel it has much heart.

I enjoy many kinds of music, hard to say my favorite. I sometimes play the piano for fun and used to play the trumpet when I was a teenager. I like both classical, blues, rock, etc.

I go to the movies frequently. I enjoyed Crazy Heart (that's the first movie that comes to mind). I also enjoy live theatre a lot.
The six things I could never do without
Good friends come first. Then my meditation practice and study. Books. Music and art. Good food. Flowers and herbs.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Relationships, communication and what makes people "tick." Also, how to live a meaningful life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
(Not too driven to admit private things to people I don't know.) I am actually really looking for a relationship and believe it can happen.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 55–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You enjoy good conversation, friends, food and are interested in finding a lasting friendship or relationship.