Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ichant

31 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Aug 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m a journalist and writer living in Brooklyn. When I'm not working, I can generally be found reading, riding my bike around, and consuming more coffee than a reasonable person probably should.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Writing, editing, freelancing, general purpose hustling. Watching movies and taking long walks when I am in danger of overworking myself. Trying to see/write more theatre with limited success, but hey, nobody's perfect. Later, I will probably make some coffee or tea and read a book outside. Cooking things in a crockpot may be my new favorite pastime this winter.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Buying the next round, cooking way too much food, trivia night, having serious discussions about inconsequential matters, getting excited about scientific breakthroughs that are probably years from feasibility or practicality, and defending the Oxford comma perhaps too vigorously.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My voice, which has been described not unfairly as 'booming.'
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Confederacy of Dunces, Dune, anything by Saramago, Hunter S. Thompson, Mary Roach, Steinbeck, Vonnegut, Lovecraft, Plympton, Pratchett, and also lots and lots of other books

The Simpsons, Arrested Development, Twin Peaks, Adventure Time, Firefly, Royal Tenenbaums, Pulp Fiction, Young Frankenstein and Caddyshack all pop to mind right off the bat

Mountain Goats, Okkervill River, The Hold Steady, The Rolling Stones, Decemberists, Pavement, Weakerthans, Sleater-Kinney, Don Caballero, Explosions in the Sky, Warren Zevon, No Knife, Defiance Ohio, John Prine, Mount Eerie, Titus Andronicus, Jawbreaker, The Clash, The Replacements, Mirah, The Thermals...

I'll eat anything put in front of me, though I particularly appreciate when sushi, thai and pho are put in front of me
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee. Bourbon. Bike. Library. Crosswords. NPR in the morning.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The fact that I should go to bed, but want to read one more chapter. How to get the most garden out of my fire escape. Cryptozoology. Space travel. Dinosaurs. Robots. Biotechnology. State budgets. How I'd fare in a post-apocalyptic wasteland (poorly). What I'm going to read on the subway. Whether or not I locked the door on my way out of the house. If Mirror Universe me is clean shaven. What I'm going to put in my garden next spring.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Catching up with friends over a couple rounds at the bar or making dinner and watching nature documentaries on Netflix or working on some leisure writing. Or another thing, maybe - it kind of depends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Dunno. Ask me something and I guess we'll find out.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think we'd have a good time. You wanna go ride bikes. You know where to find good pho in NYC and want to go to there.