Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ichbinkris

25 Toronto, Ontario, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 10:34pm
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French, German, Italian
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Why hello there! Welcome to my profile, make yourself at home!

I'm a 25-year-old grad student at UofT. I'm from Quebec (and have the accent that comes with it). I love cultures, arts, science, history, all things nerdy. I'm a passionate person, quite fearless though not careless. I'm a geek, I love video and board games, books, computers. I'm a pretty friendly introvert.

A sincere heart, an active mind, a healthy body, and a warm personality is all I really seek in a man - qualities which I think I also have.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm binded to Toronto for the next 4ish years. I just finished the first year of a PhD in Comparative Literature. It's quite a scary yet amazing feeling to finally have somewhere I can settle down, a place I can call home. I've been quite nomadic for the last few years, and I think I'm at a stage in my life where I'm finally comfortable with stability (which doesn't mean I don't seek new adventures!). I work hard. But the loneliness that comes with work only enhances my desire to meet people and build something meaningful with them, whether it's a romantic relationship or friendship, or something in-between.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Adapting. Learning. Listening. Appreciating. Loving. Cuddling.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Rather than listing books most people haven't heard of and come off as pretentious, I'd rather just say I love reading all kinds of stuff, fiction and non-fiction. Soft spot for poetry.

As for movies, I'm quite open-minded. I'm a sucker for horror movies, but only when someone is there to watch them with me. I love the X-Men and dream of being one.

I don't really watch TV, not because I'm a snob/hipster, but just because I can't seem to want to spend energy and get sucked into a series and watch it for hours and hours. I do enjoy watching TV with people, but that's mostly for the connection and shared experience rather than the actual plotline of the show.

As for music, I tend to prefer pop and rock. A few favorites include Natasha Bedingfield, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Alanis Morissette, Björk, Evanescence, Queen, Dido, Green Day.

And I just love food of any kind and any origin. I can't handle spice too well, but other than that, anything goes :P. I can't cook to save my life, but I love eating and trying new things.

As well, I love video games, from Civilization to Smash Bros, League of Legends to indie games. Love anything multiplayer. Proud Nintendo fanboy. :p Also, many board games and social games.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Computer - need it for work, for games, and to keep in touch with family and friends.

Coffee - sweet nectar of life.

Glasses - I'm blind.

Backpack - I always carry stuff around. I'd be lost without one.

Alarm clock - I'm quite a night owl, and without an alarm clock, I'd never wake up in time for anything.

TTC pass - not that I'm a fan of public transit in Toronto (I have my fair share of complaints, like most Torontonians), but I always get around with public transit no matter where in the world I am. Four simple reasons: 1) I don't drive; 2) It saves money; 3) It saves the environment; and 4) No need to worry when I have a drink too much.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Politics. Travelling plans. Dreams. Career. Human rights. People, their motivations, their behavior, their personality. My friends, and the various people I've met in my life who have left traces. Feelings. Ideas. Time past and to come.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably just home, maybe with a glass of wine or beer, playing games, working on some project, or chatting with friends. Possibly all three.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I play Pokemon and other games that a fully grown man should probably be embarrassed to play.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're not a pipe.