Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

icreek

31 London, Ontario, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 24–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am passionate about learning, travelling and cooking. I am fascinated by the way ancient people conceived about the world and how early moderns interpreted the nature. I am studying history and philosophy of science. I love travelling but haven't been travelling lately. I would love to go to Europe and Scandinavian countries but also enjoy travelling inside Japan (where I'm from). There is so much to see. Also I LOVE cooking, again especially Japanese food. I recently made sushi to raise money for the earthquake victims in Japan at school. I also write essays and stories.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have just graduated from studying philosophy and history at Concordia University, Montreal, last summer. Just got accepted into the grad program at History of Philosophy Department at University of Western Ontario, so I am moving to London in July. I left for California in the US to study film writing right after graduating from high school. But I did not like the program there. So I went back to Japan for a while to reformulate my life plan, and worked as an English teacher at a cram school. I also worked at a rather large bookstore in Japan as a clerk, also in charge of magazines, where I collected a lot of cuisine magazines. I cook Japanese dishes, and bake some bread. After 3 years, I finally left Japan for university in Montreal, Canada to study philosophy and history - I want to be a professor of philosophy - this is why I am head over heels on philosophy books and history of ideas. My primary interest is on early modern philosophy, 16th & 17th century science, philosophy and medicine. I am also interested in the ancient Greek philosophy, and would like to specialize in both areas. I am learning Latin and ancient Greek for the moment as well as French. I love school, and this is why I want to do my MA, and then PhD.

I have written about on (d)evolution of pop-culture in Japan, Haitian zombies, and Ninja science.

My current undertakings -

- Alchemy and matter theory
- History and Philosophy of Witchcraft
- Medical Philosophy in Japan in the 17th century and before
- Philosophy of Japanese Folklore
- Descartes, Spinoza, and Leibniz and history and philosophy of science in Europe.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking, writing, making people laugh, having good conversations, drinking coffee and eating chocolate, socializing, and playing tennis.

I'm also now growing plants. ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that I am funny and cheerful, friendly in nature. My jokes are witty and can be sarcastic. - Okay I just realized those are probably after the first few meetings people would normally notice about me when meeting people from online, rather than meeting people 'naturally' or more passively at school or somewhere, but basically, I am kind, smart, and caring. Though, it's rather you who is to be the judge of that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: War and Peace, Les Misrables, Sophie's World, philosophy books., Frog and Toad are Friends (Children's book)

Movies: Life is Beautiful, Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, Jurassic Park, 500 Days of Summer, Miracle on the 34th Street [original B&W, '45], A Tree Grows in Brooklyn.

TV Shows: Dawson's Creek, Alias, the West Wing, ALF (I know!!:), Friends, Black Books (british comedy), Odoru Daisousasen (Japanese drama)

Music: Soundtracks. Jason Mraz. Sarah Mclachlan, Colbie Calliat.

Food: Japanese food, but I like all food. ;)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Books
2. Good humour
3. Food
4. Friends
5. My cat, Charlie
6. Travelling
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
books, philosophy, history, academics issues, friends, food, cooking, coffee, penguins, and stars.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
cooking at home, or reading, or watching movies with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I believe in Santa Claus.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you want someone who is a good listener, caring and cooks for you with delight.
- you want someone who makes you smile, laugh and feel loved.
- you want someone new to talk about academic, intellectual issues, or simply are interested in chatting with me about anything.