Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

idakini

28 F Northampton, MA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I've been through a lot of changes in the last year. Please stay tuned while I revamp my profile!
What I’m doing with my life
I’m in a period of transition and transformation geographically, personally, and professionally. I’m moving from the Northeast Kingdom of Vermont to Western MA, and I am part time both places. I am creating a coaching business for people with chronic illness. My background is in Clinical Mental Health Counseling, but I am interested in more holistic approaches to healing. The mind, body, and spirit are all connected. I am passionate about community, and that is one of the reasons I am moving to Western MA. I am connected to a lot of vibrant communities in the area. It’s also the reason I moved to Vermont, but there just are enough young, single people in the wild North.
I’m really good at
Walking in the dark (from my bedroom to the bathroom or up a mountainside). Listening when someone is talking. (Sounds simple, but do you know many people who can do that?) Fixing random things. (Everything from that door that won’t quite latch, an iPhone that won’t ring, or the fence post that keeps falling down.) Being there when someone needs me. I really show up for my friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a unique name that sounds like a beer or sounds Hawaiian but is actually a Sanskrit word.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Fiction Authors: Barbara Kingsolver, Ursula LeGuin, Jane Austen

Fiction Books: Let the Great World Spin, Cloud Atlas, The Glass Castle, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime, The Time Traveler's Wife
(I love those titles together. They inspire me to be a novelist.)

Poetry: Billy Collins, Pablo Neruda, Rumi

Non-fiction topics: Cooking, Buddhism, spirituality, travel, psychology, horses, health

Movies: Juno, The Vertical Ray of the Sun, The Princess and the Warrior

Shows/Series: Mad Men, The West Wing, Homeland, Pride and Prejudice

Music: Regina Spektor, Iron and Wine, Imagine Dragons, anything with a beat I can dance to (and I mean anything, hip hop to trance to live djembe)

Food: Primarily local, organic, whole foods. My motto: simple is delicious.
The six things I could never do without
Connection.
Inspiration.
Curiosity.
(Com)Passion.
Intellectual stimulation.
Mystery.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having dinner with friends, driving to a near-by metropolis hub (NYC, Boston, or Montreal) for a weekend of dancing and fun, attending a yoga class, going to artistic performance or play, or watching a movie at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I get nervous swimming in lakes at night because my overactive imagination tells me that a creature of the deep is going to kidnap me to some murky lair. I do it anyway. Swimming at night in a bath of stars is just not to be missed!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think what you have to say will make me smile or even make my day.