Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


47 Providence, RI Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 38-49
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jan 20, 2013
5' 3" (1.60m)
Body Type
Post grad
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Here are the bare essentials. . . Best I can offer as a life description is a lively balancing act between left-right spheres. For many years I consulted full-time, traveling a fair amount, living in lower Manhattan, doing exciting stuff but working a tad too much. I followed this with a second chapter of nonprofit work, grad school (painting MFA) and relocating to Providence, buying a home, having a garden. Now I am starting to reap the benefits of these two worlds — I do project work akin to my former consultant life and have a studio practice and a few projects that involve creative economy topics. I tend to enjoy urban streets as much as I do backwoods trails. I am a confident extrovert who makes ample time for reflection and quiet moments. I have a long list of pursuits that are in the active mind and body territory — hopefully we'd share a few activities. I am also game to learn new things and would want a mate to be equally open.

My dating ideal is spark with substance. One without the other just doesn't feel that rewarding. I have had solid relationships from which much has been learned and shared. Now venturing forward to the next pond.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Searching out new projects, getting into the studio regularly and keeping up with world and friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting the most out of each day
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Curls or athleticism. On a deeper level I hope it's something more about how I actually interact with people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I favor books about creativity, science and adventure. Swimming to Antarctica, WILD, Imagine, Jobs biography, Just Kids. Trail maps and the ridiculously heavy art catalogues I lug home from museums also.

Movie favorites span the gamut: classics (African Queen), Indie -- just watched Jack goes Boating! (love most of what Phillip Seymour Hoffman does), Steve Carrell, Steve Martin for comedy, The Way with Martin Sheen was one of the best I saw last year. TV: 30 Rock, Treme, Smash, and PBS news, definitely London Olympics this summer!

Music: Esparanza Spaulding to Adele and YoYo Ma.

NPR — sort of a category onto itself because of how much I listen.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
time outdoors
close friendship
vibrant color
culinary bliss
ability to start anew
being an aunt
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to welcome more good energy and people into my life and allow all else to pass by
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am not a big TGIF person.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
this is the site where I met someone important to me last time around... perhaps it can happen again.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
we might fascinate each other enough to lose track of time when we meet.