Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

idealistic_dad

48 Snohomish, WA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 32–46
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:51pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a recently divorced dad looking for someone to spend some time with and socialize and enjoy adult activities. I spent the last couple of years alone and have had a lot of time to learn many life lessons. I have a new perspective on many things. Rather than fear the changes, I am optimistic about new opportunities in both professional and personal areas. I can honestly say I like my job for the first time in many years and feel good about the work I do. I have an amazing son, who keeps me laughing and humble at the same time.
Despite marrying for the wrong reasons the first time around, I still believe that there is one person I am meant to be with. Maybe I am naïve, but I know there is someone that will be my everything. I have always thought that a solid relationship should have a good foundation of friendship; I would love to be in love with my closest confidant, that person that is always there for me. I find that I have a little of that "knight in shining armor" syndrome and will do anything for those closest to me. In the past I ended up being a "doormat "but now know that isn't genuine love.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am focusing my efforts on being a stable parent and a positive role model for my son where there is sometimes chaos in our lives. I guess I am at that crossroads where I want to leave some kind of a positive impact on the world while also creating some type of legacy for my son.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking and doing the dishes! I like being creative in the kitchen versus having to feed the masses.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm bald...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite genre of books were always the spy thrillers, especially Robert Ludlum. I also enjoy reading Walt Whitman and Ralph Waldo Emerson when I am looking for insight or guidance. I don't watch many movies but favorite genres are spy thrillers/ action flicks, zombie movies, suspense and some comedies. My musical tastes are mostly alternative, both current and older, as well as old school punk. I also appreciate classical and some other genres.

I would have to say that I love many types of ethnic food and view trying new types as an introduction to a new culture. Curiosity about different foods has opened my eyes to other cultures and erased stereotypes or biases.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee and a hot shower to start the day...everything else might be optional
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what the future holds for me and who will be there with me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
having dinner and drinks out if my son is gone; otherwise I am being a dad and entertaining him
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a strange and slightly off color, but usually entertaining, sense of humor.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can laugh with me, enjoy being outdoors, trying new things and being sociable.