Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

idealistictiger

35 Palo Alto, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:09am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Hispanic / Latin
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and very serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi. I am Andrew. I am very passionate about life. I love playing music. I love meeting new people. I love cooking and eating. I like being out in the sun and I like outdoor activities. I currently have a career in real estate. I am a lawyer.

I love to learn. I am very curious and like to ask a lot of questions. I am currently learning Mandarin. I plan to learn to Scuba dive soon. I am learning to program. I love to travel and learn to cook the local cuisine. Well, you get the idea.

I am a very intense person. I don't believe in quitting. I am also very competitive. I like to compete in athletic activity and challenge myself physically and intellectually.

I am also caring. I may not be the best at recognizing people's feelings. But they matter a lot to me. My relationship with people is inspired by my religious faith. I believe that God created everyone. And, that everyone should be respected because everything God creates is a gift.

I am looking for my soulmate. I believe that God has a plan for me and that I am destined to find and marry my soulmate. Someone who is open minded. Someone who is caring. Someone who is creative and intellectual. I believe in waiting for marriage because I know I will find her and want to remain faithful to her. I am looking for someone who shares these same values. And, for someone who wants to raise healthy, well adjusted, high achieving children.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a lawyer. Planning my next adventure. Climbing a lot. Getting strong in the gym.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
playing music and singing. i was in several bands. don't really have time for it now. but, maybe you can get me to sing Always Something There to Remind Me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually, my sense of humor. Some people say I am abrasive. But, they are idiots! jk. Actually, I am usually very friendly and get really sarcastic if I am comfortable around you.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My faith is important to me. I read the Bible. I like all sorts of books. Was really into poetry at one point. Still like William Carlos Williams.

I love foreign films and art films. But, my favorite film as a kid was Tron.

I like independent music and old blues-rock stuff on Chess and Sun and all the great post-punk stuff from the 80s and 90s. Favorite Band: the Smiths.

I like ethnic food. I really love rice. Not a big fan of sandwiches. I don't think a salad is a meal. Currently obsessed with Chinese dumplings and big juicy reds.

Other things I really like: surfing (i am trying to learn. so, don't expect me to give you lessons), indian food (i was in a south asian cooking group in university. i make a mean aloo gobi.), trader joe's (it is like a 7-11 all grown up.), wii just dance (there is no better way to embarrass yourself at a party.), karaoke (i tried to fight my love for you because i don't want to be an asian stereotype. but, karaoke i can't quit you.)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order...

1. my guitar
2. running shoes
3. westlaw
4. Bible
5. cell phone
6. people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My clients especially when i am preparing for trial.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
going out to dinner with friends. Maybe a movie or a concert or comedy club. also, i really like going indoor rock-climbing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i am a hopeless romantic. i believe in soulmates. and, i think love is worth fighting for. No, seriously!

Also, I am not photogenic. And, I have no idea how to take a good selfie.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you want to have fun, are a bit shy and want to take things slow. Also, you should message me if you hate making snap judgments and like getting to know people.

I would like to meet someone that can keep up with me, someone who is thoughtful and introspective, and someone who is ambitious, but who genuinely cares about people.

Please ignore the rest of this. I am trying to get to 1000 words so that I can "complete" my profile. Is this cheating? Yes. But, Do you really want to read a whole bunch more about me? If anything you read interests you, you should message me. I would like to hang out. I like to start as friends first. Probably, we won't even go out on a real date until I get to know you and feel comfortable around you.

Here is a story about Alex the Horse. Once upon a time, there lived a horse named Alex. He was an ordinary horse, not too fast, not too slow. But, Alex had one special quality; he could count with his hoof. One day while Alex was grazing with his other horse friends, he came upon a group of bees. How many bees were there? One, Two, Three.

A couple of hobos saw Alex counting and they thought let's capture him and take him to carnivals. He can make us some money. So, the Hobos took a rope and swung it around Alex's neck. Alex tried to get away by spinning. How many times? One, Two, Three, Four, Five. Five times.

Alex was put into a cage and the evil hobos took him to the first carnival. At the carnival, Alex was given his own...