Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

idesofjuly

34 Cincinnati, OH Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–38
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working on my PhD; currently ABD, at the beginning stages of my dissertation research.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Trivia, particularly about 80s & 90s music; and naming the famous actor narrating whatever commercial happens to be on at the time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height or my hair; I'm taller than most women, and I'm told my hair (blonde) stands out in a crowd - though that could be partially because my head is higher than most people in said crowd.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books: A Prayer for Owen Meany, The Great Gatsby, Rules of Civility, Slaughterhouse Five, The Secret History. Slightly less erudite: Harry Potter.

Favorite movies: It's a Wonderful Life (I love Jimmy Stewart), Shaun of the Dead, Fight Club, Midnight in Paris, Gladiator, Horrible Bosses (pretty much anything with Jason Bateman is ok by me), the Back to the Future trilogy.

Favorite shows: Sherlock (my newest acquisition; I am HOOKED), The Newsroom, Downton Abbey, Lost, Mad Men, Archer, Arrested Development.

Music: Rock - including classic rock, modern rock, and guilty pleasure 80s rock; pop; some singer-songwriter stuff. The albums I keep listening to on Spotify these days are by Holy Ghost, Two Door Cinema Club, and Foster the People. My favorite band growing up was Toad the Wet Sprocket and their recent reunion and new album make me really, really happy.

Food: Italian, Indian, Mexican (though I hate corn tortillas - go figure). Cheese.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My work/research, red wine, something entertaining to read, the internet, good friends, and - here's the kicker, folks - my cat. I know it makes me sound like a cat lady, but he's ridiculous and funny and makes me laugh every day - he's a good egg.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My dissertation. And grad student guilt. Scintillating.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
... either curled up on the couch (grateful for some time off), grabbing drinks with friends (sometimes this starts as Happy Hour and melds into a 3+ hour excursion), or rounding up people for Cards Against Humanity.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...is clearly very little since this profile is mostly blank!
In all seriousness, I'm dubious about online dating - I think physical chemistry is crucial in figuring out if someone is a potential partner or just a friend, and I feel like the lead-up online dating creates before two people meet creates too much pressure. And that makes me feel really awkward. That said, I'm a grad student who just doesn't get out enough to meet people outside of my field, and that hasn't led to a thrilling social life. So I'm hesitantly giving this a shot. Sort of.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
..you're willing to deal with my weirdness about online dating.
..you want to see a picture (happy to send, hesitant to post).
..you find me intriguing for any reason. Girls like knowing they're intriguing.
One last thing! I am positive I won't be in one place in the states for more than the next few years, if that, and I really could end up anywhere - Europe, Australia, wider North America, etc. I'd love to simply expand my number of friends from anywhere, so if you aren't near to me and are willing to be friends (first? only?), please drop me a message.