Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


61 Danbury, CT Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 59–66
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 15
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Has dogs
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Looking for my needle in the haystack!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Born and raised in NYC (88th and Lex. Ave. to be exact) so am comfortable in both city and country settings. For the last 25 years, I've worked for a well-known consumer organization and am proud to be a part of it. Recently bought an adorable little home on a lake in Danbury, CT. I enjoy anything to do with water so it was great to find this house in an area close to transportation, shopping, etc. I kayak, do weight-training, spin, hike and drink fairly good wine (if I'm buying). I love to laugh and am looking for someone who "gets it", is witty, unpretentious and for the most part -- optimistic.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading people!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am friendly and will have a conversation with almost anyone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books - To Kill a Mockingbird; Prince of Tides; just finished "Malala" about the Pakistani girl who was shot by Taliban. I love movies - old, new -- anything with Meryl Streep, Daniel Day Lewis, Sean Penn, Robert DeNiro. I've seen almost all the Broadway musicals and as far as food -- ANYTHING!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My 2 daughters
Coffee in the morning
Witty, bright men
Thin-crust pizza and wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The next stage of my life and how I will make the most of it!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Looking forward to relaxing. One of my favorite Friday night rituals is pizza/wine and a great movie!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Like to travel but love coming home!

Since I've been asked this a lot -- the pics of me in the black dress were taken July 2011, the kayak pic was taken Aug. 2011 and the one with my dog was taken 7/25/12. The latest pic with my daughter was taken June 22, 2014.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're an optimistic, outgoing, sincere guy who likes dogs, outdoors, food, wine and laughing.