Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

idfg

28 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:40pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Libra
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), C++ (Fluently), LISP (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I typically have to repeat my name more than once when I meet someone. Then often times I get asked the origin of it (Basque) which sometimes gets blank stares too.

I'm a software engineer at my grown-up job. Just know that hitting buttons in the right order is sometimes pretty mentally stimulating and challenging. I have a computer engineering degree from the University of Maryland and I'm working on finishing up my masters in the same discipline at UT Austin. I'll be done this summer!

I know more random facts about people in Congress than Hollywood actors. I grew up in Washington DC so politics, national, and international events are just something I keep up with. I'm not a big TV person. The last time I watched more than a few hours of TV in a week was when I tore my hip doing flips and had to sit and let it heal for several months.

I like numbers. As a result I keep track of important ones, like my credit score and my finances. I don't take it too seriously though.

I haven't traveled much lately so I can't list a bunch of random countries I've been to. Fear not though. If the Spanish weren't such hard asses i'd be a European citizen. My extended family is from El Salvador but I was born in Madrid. Most importantly, I've traveled all over the great Republic of Texas, listen to NPR, and watch Nat Geo ;) Oh and I've been to other continents and taken pictures in front of notable monuments just like you!
What I’m doing with my life
Work. Grad school. Lately, a lot of work on a mobile app that I started in January of this year. It's my evening and weekend project.
I’m really good at
Turning bad situations into learning opportunities.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think most people think i'm not approachable. It's tough being misinterpreted your whole life. Lol. I'm actually pretty harmless and quite personable. I like meeting new people.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I drive a convertible which makes me an instant douche unless you know the back story which I'll be happy to share with you.

I want OKCupid to add more programming languages to their Languages section. Who actually knows LISP, lets be honest now...

This site makes me want to quit the internet!
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I really enjoy riding my bike(as in bicycle) around town lately. Its very liberating. I live downtown in the oh so scary but now very trendy eastside so I often go from east to west and back for dinner, meetups with friends, etc. If you ride a bike we should go for a casual ride and have a beer or drink or snack or a more serious meal. Its up to you really.

If you dont ride a bike then I am sad for you but we can still hang out and I wont hold it against you, promise!

If you have really zoomed in photos, really zoomed out photos, or you're surrounded by a mob of besties in all your photos you need to reevaluate your life!