Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

idigdoug1001

47 M New Albany, IN

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hello, thanks for checking out my profile.

I am a relaxed and calm guy who has a positive outlook on life. I am happy with my life and comfortable in my own skin. I am a good listener and enjoy communication and conversation.

I am a happily married man in an open relationship looking to connect with a woman. I seek to develop an intentional and loving relationship. I am looking for a woman to go on occasional dates and hang out.

I am politically a far left liberal who is currently recovering from being over-involved in the last election cycle. I really enjoy John Stewart's and Stephen Colbert's comedy. I also listen to NPR everyday as well as checking Huff post and CNN for the latest news.

I am not looking for drama. Simply looking for someone to share time and attention as we develop a relationship. I am not in a hurry.

I enjoy guy stuff like working around the house, yard, and minor automotive repair. I also enjoy an occasional motorcycle ride.

I have children who are on the cusp of adulthood. Both are attending college and getting ready for life.

I have recently discover the value of finding stillness in my life. I journal and practice mindfulness everyday.
I’m really good at
Working with my hands. I do much of the house or automotive work that our family needs. Thanks to youtube I can find videos on how to fix most anything around the house.

I am really good at finding the middle ground on an issue. I am a good advocate for people in my union.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually notice my easy smile and optimistic disposition when we first meet. I am a glass half-full kind of guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy action movies, theater, live music, and all sorts of food. My favorite short story is "The Man Who Planted Trees." I enjoy reading all kinds of nonfiction and some fantasy.
I enjoy playing various card games and board games: Canasta, Gin, Settlers of Catan, and others.
I really enjoy listening to Dave Matthews and Grace Potter. They are two of my favorite Pandora channels.
The six things I could never do without
Love of family and friends
Logic and skeptical thinking
My BS detector
Dark beer – stouts and porters are my preference
Books
Work for my hands and mind
On a typical Friday night I am
Eating in with family and friends and watching a movie or playing a game.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–50
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Message me if you are interested in meeting a truly nice guy. (Yes, I will brag on myself.)
Message me if you are interested in some conversation about something I said or something you have to say.
Message me if you are not scared by the prospect of developing a relationship with a man in an open marriage.
Message me if you want to make and have some fun. :)