Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Edison, NJ Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:28am
Black, Native American, White
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Christianity and laughing about it
Has kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), Japanese (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat), Chinese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Keepin' it short & sweet in an effort to be simplistic. I'm a turnpike trekker. I live in the north, but travel to south jersey often to be close to my Philly area family. I live in Hudson County, but I've set my area to central jersey because this site keeps giving me matches from Brooklyn & I don't love NY enough to travel there all the time. Seeing it every morning from my window is enough.

70's baby. Early 80's kid. Hard working family man who grinds in the design world to avoid the stigma of being a starving artist. I make money with my talent, blessed with great family & home life, so in my eyes, I've already gotten far in the game of life, but there is always room for growth.

*** News Flash ***
I'm in an open marriage with a wonderful woman of almost ten years. This may not sit well with some, but honesty with each other felt better than going the Ashley Madison route. I keep no secrets from the Mrs. & we're not about games or drama or establishing a "poly family unit". We have our friends & fun responsibly & keep our priorities paramount. All apart of being adults folks.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work hard & love my family. There was a time I didn't think I would fit into this mold, but I've taken it on whole heartedly. I'm a creative soul, & get a decent pay for my talent; the bills gotta get paid. Such is the life for most of us in this economy. The majority of my downtime is where it should be, with my family, but being under family all the time is not healthy & the wife and I agreed to allot at least one weekend out of the month to "roam the open terrain" & live social. Art, music and entertainment are my passions and I root for the home team sports wise always.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, art, conversation go hand in hand. Finding interesting movies & music or art. I got free time? I can go out with ya to a show or bar just for the fact that I the time to breathe a bit.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'd say my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books are once in a while for me, though the iPad has made it easier for me to get my mitts on new reading material. Walking Dead Rise of the Gov was a good read. Last movie I saw was "Gravity" & I don't get all the hoopla over it. TV: Walking Dead ( kinda hard not to like that show), Big Bang Theory (Sheldon needs to get laid soon and Raj keeps getting fucked over & the drink to talk bullshit needs to stop. This needs to change soon or I feel the shark is gonna jump). Community, Real Husbands of Hollywood is the only reason BET is back in my life & Kevin Hart : support the homegrown always. Game of Thrones, Spongebob does get rotation on my tv & the New Looney Toons show has been refreshingly funny (yes I still watch cartoons. I did go to school for animation afterall & so decrees my daughter)

MUSIC: My tastes are very broad so I'm gonna run down the last 5 albums I listened to skimming through my playlist.
Mar 2014
1. James Brown - Cold Sweat
2.Free the Robots - Our time in Scientology
3.Brenk- Pretty Ugly
4.Bob Marley - Kaya
5.Owusu & Hannibal - Living with Owusu & Hannibal (great album)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Peace, prosperity & a little paper.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How can one child so small constantly make a mess so big?

What will the dating/social life will be like for my children ( I say children because we plan for one more) when they get of age & will us men get progressively dumber and worse as time progresses.

Paying Bills


Why aren't fanta leaves so easy to get in my neighborhood.

Someday beating Super Mario Brothers (yup, never beat it)

Most importantly: Why is that a high percentage of my matches in the North Jersey area are concentrated in Brooklyn?? I love Brooklyn, but I fear it. I fear it because every time I've gone there... "Beautiful Chaos" sums up how it goes down in Brooklyn.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With family. On my weekends of freedom. I'm out with like minded friends, movies, or chilling at their respective "fortresses' of solitude" playing video games, board games, or movie watching, cooking, painting or partaking in the herbal gifts I bring. Concert or show would be option 2
I can be more of a night owl most times. I'm one to stay up late and paint canvas or do digital work.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I like a person to feel comfortable in their own skin. Love to laugh & collaborate in the kitchen. You read comic books, do art , dig video games, music tastes or want to talk politics, religion or the problems in he world today & wish to formulate a game plan to solve them. You're not afraid of brown people in glasses. You understand and respect a quality beer.
I don't discriminate in terms of color, but glasses are a bonus and an avid weakness. I don't dig petite (sorry) & I believe real women have curves. Put this together with a sense of humor, an open mind and the smarts to match & you've got my attention.

You understand & respect my family life is mine and separate from my frugal social life. You understand that I'm not looking to be a love interest or be apart of a poly lifestyle ( my wife enjoys women as well, but we're about having a grounded family life for our kid) While, I admit I have a sensual nature & my profile would suggest it so, I'm very confident & reserved in it. I respect boundaries & adhere to them when it comes to female friends. You can count on me to be properly dressed, with manners & intelligent grounded conversation.