Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 San Francisco, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25-33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 19
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Hinduism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a transplant. Durham / Chapel Hill, NC -> SF

A quick summary of the last 15 years of my life:

Computer nerd -> Jazz musician -> band founder -> world touring rock musician -> band manager/owner -> self taught chef (check my album "Food I've cooked")

Been in SF for three years now and love it. I understand now why I never met a lot of Californians on the East Coast, yet I meet a ton of East Coasters out here. Why would you want to leave here? The Bay Area is awesome, but you already knew that.

I'm laid back, some say a bit reserved. An extroverted introvert. I did take a Meyers Brigg test and apparently I'm an ENTJ. I think the E is learned though.

Chemistry is important, and as fun as it might be to click through a bunch of pictures, I prefer real human interaction -- I'm down for a face to face meeting rather than a bunch of back and forth messaging.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a career musician juggling band management with composing/arranging for various ensembles and performing saxophone.

I've spent a lot of my free time learning to cook -- it's therapeutic for me, and I love that I can spend so much time creating something and then eat it. Check out my album "Food I've Cooked" if you're on your computer (sorry, mobile users -- okcupid needs to fix that / add that feature).

Mostly, looking to share fun times and always thinking about what my next meal is going to be and where my next trip will take me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, seeing the bigger picture, using (parentheses), cooking, learning new skills.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
At first glance: I'm brown.

On closer inspection: My long eyelashes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music, to name a lot: Aaron Copeland, Air, Alan Silvestri, Arcade Fire, Aretha Franklin, Art Blakey, Avishai Cohen, Barry Harris, Beastie Boys, The Beatles, Beethoven, Bela Fleck, Bill Withers, Bjork, Bob Marley, Brazilian Girls, Cannonball Adderly, Charlie Parker, Clifford Brown, Count Basie, Daft Punk, Danny Elfman, Debussy, Dexter Gordon, Dizzy Gillespie, Dream Theater, Earth Wind & Fire, Ella Fitzgerald, Erykah Badu, The Flaming Lips, The Foreign Exchange, Frank Sinatra, Freddie Hubbard, Genesis, Gnarls Barkley, Gustav Mahler, Hall & Oates, Herbie Hancock, Huey Lewis & the News, Imogen Heap, The Jacksons, Jamiroquai, Jazzanova, Jimi Hendrix, John Coltrane, John McLaughlin, John Williams, Jurassic 5, Kenny Garrett, Kool & the Gang, Led Zeppelin, Lester Young, Lettuce, M83, Maceo Parker, Marvin Gaye, Michael Jackson, Miles Davis, The Meters, Morcheeba, Outkast, Parliament, Paul Simon, Pearl Jam, Peter Gabriel, Phil Collins, The Police, Prince, Queen, Rage Against the Machine, R.E.M., Radiohead, Ravi Shankar, The Roots, Roy Hargrove, Sonny Rollins, Sonny Stitt, Stevie Wonder, Stravinsky, Tears for Fears, Thelonius Monk, Thievery Corporation, Toto, Tribe Called Quest, Wagner, Zakir Hussein, Zero 7

Books: Recently read "The Martian" by Andy Weir. It's like the movie "Gravity" but on another level.

Movies: I love movies at home or in the theater. I have a pretty large collection of Blu-Rays ranging from The Big Lebowski to Lord of the Rings to The Incredibles to Snatch to Wall Street.

Recent TV Series: Breaking Bad, Dexter (except the last season), Mad Men, Game of Thrones, Daily Show, Iron Chef America, Chopped, HIMYM.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Live music aka performing
2. Travel/Vacations
3. Patience
4. Access to a well stocked kitchen
5. Fresh air (preferably near a beach)
6. Flip flops
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
up for anything most nights.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I went to a Baptist preschool.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're honest and you know what you want!