Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

iec236

27 F Chicago, IL

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 27–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:05am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, Other
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of Ph.D program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to fly at night so I can see the grid of lights that we use to light up the world...

I'm told that I'm different. I'm told that I'm awesome. I'm told that I'm intelligent. I'm told that I'm impressive, powerful, beautiful, strange, intimidating, naive, pure, personable, interesting, scary, easy to like but hard to know, strong, brave and resilient...

But like Luther, "I'm not meant to live alone"...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Planning how I'm going to take over the world with no one noticing till it's too late :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening, laughing, decorating, yoga, school, talking to strangers (I love to have long talks with my cab drivers), distilling the argument from a book after only reading about 1/8 of it (this is why I can't stand Ayn Rand...her books are too damn long to be about one small point), reading people, finishing my plate

I'm not particularly good at: sports (never had the hand-eye coordination, I'm something of an ex-tomboy); keeping from spilling food on that one piece of clothing you'd hate to spill food on.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
How petite I am.
My laugh.
My friendliness, which comes with unexpected sarcasm/playfulness.
My hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too much to list, but the first ones that pop into my head:
Book: Invisible Man by Ellison
Movie: It's a Wonderful Life
Show: House of Cards!!
Music: Erykah Badu, Adele, Kanye, Stevie Wonder, I like songs more than I like artists
Food: Breakfast, Bananas with Peanut Butter, Cookies, Mediterranean, Mexican, Indian, Thai, Italian, Japanese. I don't eat birds or rabbits...I'm a struggling vegetarian lol.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order :
- walks
- love (romantic or otherwise)
- time to read and write
- a periodic change of pace
- sunflower soap!
- chocolate (it warms the soul)
- a fuzzy companion (if you're not an animal person, then forget about it)
(And subtly breaking the rules...you didn't notice that was 7 things did you? ..now 8)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...how to stop thinking so much
...outer space
...what life is [Figured that one out: it's magnificent!]
...imagining a different society [like what amendments I would add to the Constitution]
...being myself and living my purpose
...paradoxes and pendulums
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
not realizing it's Friday
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a tattoo of a descending dove, which I drew, to represent the holy spirit--something I see as existing in every religion in one form or another and as a crucial guide (I'm very spiritual, raised Christian, not into organized religion).
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You haven't misrepresented yourself in the least on your profile. I haven't.

You are well educated, you're sexy, and you like long conversations.

Last but not least, you do well with sensitive, delicate, intuitive types. I'm a Rabbit, a Pisces, and an INFJ...I'm like a sponge to my environment; I absorb and process a lot. So I'm looking for protection and stability.