Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ifiknowtrees

22 F Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 7
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
4′ 11″ (1.50m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Desperately
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Okay), French (Okay), Latvian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Une explosion d'estogène!

I'm mostly here for the personality quizzes.
Socializing can be fun as well. I love a good conversation.
My name is Sheesha, and I am, with only minor shame, something of a geek. I'm a Trekkie (or Trekker, depending on your preference) and a rather intense history buff, a bibliophile, and let me tell you about archaeology.
I tend to get really excited about politics and Feminism; both in a practical and ideological manner. Speculation is one of the most amazing things, and is such a big part of my interest in history (and a major factor in my historical interests leaning towards lesser known and studied peoples and civilizations).

I am small, excitable, and perpetually restless. I talk with my hands and my head and a variety of sound effects, in a variety of affected accents.
I suppose I'm essentially spontaneous in a may that manifests more as unpredictability. Sometimes I lay in bed for days; sometimes I desperately need to bake gingerbread at two in the morning.
When I listen to music on the bus, I dance along. And occasionally sing under my breath.

My profile is probably a little bit misleading. I like to play myself up like I'm some pseudo-intellectual, but if you could read my thoughts, I think you'd find I spend most of my time just singing to myself in my head or analysing the words of whomever I'm speaking to (admittedly, sometimes, putting preference over what they're actually saying-- it's a fault).
What I’m doing with my life
I question this daily and spend more time than I ought to lost in existential crises. But I read, I practice pixel art, and I yell at inaccuracies or misleading information in documentaries. I actually spend a lot of time yelling at documentaries.
I’m really good at
Worrying about inconsequential things.
The first things people usually notice about me
My size, unfortunately. Which, yes, I have occasional sensitivity about. I am small.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Absolute favourite is Mikhail Bulgakov's 'The Master and Margarita'.
Runners up include 'We' by Yevgeny Zamyatin; 'Fathers and Sons' by Ivan Turgenev; 'To the Lighthouse' and 'Orlando' by Virginia Woolf; 'Brave New World' by Aldous Huxley.
I read a lot of political philosophy, and too much Bukowski.

My favourite comic book writer is Garth Ennis.

I am very particular about movies, as I have some trouble sitting still and paying attention to one single thing for extended periods. I adore Cronenberg, however, with Videodrome topping my list. I also recently saw his son's major film debut, Antiviral, and it was fantastic.

I'm looking for someone to curl up and watch science fiction with me.

I do listen to music quite avidly, and I don't typically find myself restrained by concepts of genre. The only genre I do find I consistently dislike is metal, but there are definite exceptions to that.
My favourite Smiths song is Handsome Devil.

I play video games sometimes, too.
One of my favourite hobbies is acting out historical events as closely as possible via Civilizations. And, as everyone should be, I'm a complete fangirl for the Fallout games.
I have a soft spot for RTS games, but I love playing role playing games with other people.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
More than anything else, I think about language. Not just English; all language. I like to hunt out Indo-European roots and dwell on intonation. It is impossible to listen to someone's speech without a fascinated analysation.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably at home watching Battlestar Galactica. This does not bother me. I might be wearing a fake moustache-- but not pants.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a pretty open person; ask me and I'm likely to tell you.
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 20–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You're going to bother to say something more than just 'hey'; I'm a conversationalist by nature, and I expect to spend a while throwing messages back and forth and conversing before I even consider meeting someone.