Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ifyouwilldare

35 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:46pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If the biathlon consisted of skiing and complex math, instead of skiing and rifles, I might be in the Olympics. For years, I worked as a full-time ski instructor. Looking for a different challenge, I went back to graduate school. Now, I just moved to LA to start a job as a professor. I read everything that crosses my path. I go to a lot of shows. I tend to believe that more great things are right around the corner, which translates into buying more records and trying new recipes / restaurants, rather than returning to old favorites.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
The last time I gave blood, they told me I was the fastest they'd ever seen at the BloodMobile.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Describing me sitting at a bar, a New York Times journalist wrote that I was "unaccompanied but seemingly un-self-conscious about that." As much as I enjoy going out alone, I was probably still slightly self-conscious about it, but I'm glad I could pull it off.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: Let the Great World Spin, Love in the Time of Cholera, The Crying of Lot 49, Everything is Illuminated, On Beauty, Lolita, Satanic Verses, Revolutionary Road, The Book of Laughter and Forgetting, Great Gatsby, Catch 22, Mountains Beyond Mountains, In the Kitchen with A Good Appetite and other cookbooks

MOVIES: Whatever is playing at the drive-in (Diary of a Wimpy Kid 2! Kung Fu Panda 2!). Also, Repo Man.

SHOWS: Twin Peaks, Arrested Development, Freaks and Geeks, whatever is playing on the airplane.

MUSIC: Gold-bears, The Clientele, Spoon, The Jesus & Mary Chain, Galaxie 500, Times New Viking, The Rolling Stones, Broadcast, Carissa's Wierd (including their album I Before E), Neil Young, Palace, Bill Callahan / Smog, Dexys Midnight Runners, Jonathan Richman, Talk Talk, Joy Division, Orange Juice, Spacemen 3 / Spectrum, Woods

FOOD: Gold-bears, farmers' markets, mangoes, avocados, tacos, Thai, soup, rice, pork, watermelon, figs. When back East, sun gold tomatoes and sugarsnap peas from my mom's garden.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Skis, something to read, Van Morrison - Veedon Fleece, live music, tacos, friends
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
drinking whiskey at a show or at a bar. Or at the grocery store.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have been listening to Rod Stewart all day.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are confident, intelligent, independent, and sweet. I'm drawn to people who encourage / challenge me to learn and who are passionate about their interests.