Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Oakland, CA Cis Man

Cis Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 10:45am
Hispanic / Latin
Relationship Type
Mostly non-monogamous
5' 6" (1.68m)
Body Type
Average build
Atheism and it’s important
Working on Post grad
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
Has dogs
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Eight years in SF before getting displaced because I don't make brogrammer money. Two years in Oakland, still trying to figure out the best ways to spend my time.

Just started up as a grad student in Public Policy, with an eye toward pulling this city off the path that San Francisco went down. I may not be from around here, but it's home now, and I want to defend it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Reading, then writing papers on the readings. Talking to my dog. Listening to podcasts. Drinking scotch. Wishing I could spend more time with my TV.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I do really well on standardized tests? Also, if I commit to doing something, I will not stop until the job is done or I have collapsed from exhaustion.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I don't really look my age.

I also have no interest in acting my age, frankly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
All time is kind of hard. It changes a lot. Though, for sake of argument: War of the Worlds, World War Z, Y the Last Man, Planetary, Guns Germs & Steel, Scott Pilgrim, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, New Who, Galactica, Labyrinth, Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade, Welcome to Night Vale, Lore, Rachel & Miles X-Plain the X-Men, Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars, ELO's "Time", Lorde, Florence + The Machine, Fun., The Decemberists, Zeppelin, Purple Rain.

My second favorite movie genre, after "Stuff with Explosions" is female-lead high school dark comedies. The meaner, the better.

Also, I'm really, really, really into Steven Universe at the moment. And I'll probably buy some Star Wars merch between now and December and have an embarrassing love for Optimus Prime.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Beyond food, water, shelter, internet, booze and puppies?

I dunno, I'm kinda covered after that. Comics, probably. Written word in general. Clothes that fit. A comfortable bed. Something to play games on. Someone to talk to besides my dog.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
"Motherfuckers will read a book that’s 1/3 elvish, but put two sentences in Spanish and White people think we’re taking over."
- Junot Diaz

^That. The social politics of popular culture and Future Space Latinos.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I have a stats class at 9:30am on Saturday morning and am 37.

So you tell me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hatred for doing dishes is such that I haven't actually cooked in months.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think getting the Doctor Who LEGO set, taking it to a bar in the middle of the afternoon, and trying to put it together while getting increasingly buzzed sounds like a good time.