illuminatedmanu
23 Los Angeles, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
illuminatedmanu
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey! I'm a 21 year old INTJ, LA native with a BA (major in poli sci, minor in history) and a passion for criminal law (currently interning for the government), history, psychology, philosophy, literature, finding intelligence and compatibility in others, Russian literature, British humor, exploring new places, and living fully.
What I’m doing with my life
Applying to law schools (major LSAT joy), taking on legal internships, enjoying being 21
I’m really good at
Being intense, over-analyzing, thinking, making decisions, studying, arguing, logic, remembering (my episodic memory is slightly better than my semantic, but they're still pretty strong), intellectual discussions, photography, being open-minded and understanding, contributing a significant amount of time, effort, and energy to personal relationships ^^
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: On Liberty, The Stranger, Crime and Punishment, The Fountainhead, House of Leaves, Great Gatsby, Catch 22, Picture of Dorian Gray, Unbearable Lightness of Being, Catcher in the Rye, The Idiot, Notes From Underground, A Clockwork Orange, The Bell Jar, Nausea, The Wall, Heart of Darkness, Candide, Hamlet, Waiting for Godot, Cat's Cradle

Music: Stones, Beatles, Pink Floyd, Sex Pistols, Scissor Sisters, Mars Volta, Roy Orbison, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Peter Bjorn and John, Iggy Pop, Nirvana, Amanda Palmer, Rage Against the Machine, Machines of Loving Grace, The Kinks, Tom Waits, The Mountain Goats, Billy Idol, Smashing Pumpkins

Movies: A Clockwork Orange, Dr. Strangelove, American Beauty, A Trip to The Moon, Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, Love and Death, Cool Hand Luke, There Will Be Blood, Fight Club, Amelie, A Beautiful Mind, Donnie Darko, Mulholland Drive, Blue Velvet, Memento,

Shows: Dexter, Mad Men, Suits, Breaking Bad, House, Monty Python, The Twilight Zone

Food: all types of ethnic! Chinese, Thai, Indian, etc.
The six things I could never do without
Friends, love, books, music, running, travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My relationships, career, books, world news, daydreams
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually out about town with friends, studying, or working
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
First time attempting this!
You should message me if
You share my interests or think we'd be compatible :)
More