Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ilne

37 Chicago, IL Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–44
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body type
A little extra
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
TL; DR version - Single man loves food and beer, making food and beer, and records, though doesn't make records. Looking for single women. Details below...

Raised in Nebraska, I've been in Chicago for a little over 10 years. I am proudly midwestern though and through.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work a full time not for profit job.

I produce a weekly comedy show.

I'm developing a podcast (less WTF/Nerdist type of podcast, more Welcome to Nightvale-esque fiction type podcast)

Homebrew almost weekly.

Cook at home a lot.

Is it possible to monetize a skill of being a jack of all trades, master of none?
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Figuring shit out, specifically culinary things. Frying chicken, popcorn on the stovetop, making french press/chemex coffee and drinking beer.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My beard.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Like many on here, there may be too many to list, but I'll give it a yeoman's effort to avoid being overly vague.

Generally speaking, anything with a groove (bonus points for music from 70s or 90s), for example Robyn, Janet, Bey, D... subgenere's include but are not limited to hard bop and the boom bap. Totally chill and cerebral sports fan, love pro basketball.

Not a lot of movies, but a lot of TV. I love high concept, bizarre sci fi or fantasy. I really, really, really love Doctor Who. Really though, I just love serial television, procedurals not as much.

I read a lot of cookbooks. I lean towards books revolving around technique rather than recipes. Julia of course, also I really like Michael Ruhlman's books, and love Sandor Katz's latest book on Fermentation. If I don't have a cook book in hand, odds are I am reading other non fiction and history books. I HAVE read all the A Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones) books.

When it comes to actually eating food, I'm very adventurous. Any ethnicity is on the table, any part of an animal is on the table, and any vegetable is on the table, minus acorn squash and eggplant. I am willing to challenge my current thoughts on the two vegetables. Yes, I do eat meat, though my diet is mostly vegetable based.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
All Clad Skillet
Good shampoo(My mother is a stylist, so I've only known the wonderful world of free high quality hair products)
Craft Beer
Decent Pair of Tongs
Record Player
Freshly Roasted Coffee.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Drinking beer, whiskey and/or wine. (Though "and" is a dangerous proposition. Also, in all honesty, wine just wrecks me. It better be really good if I'm going to deal with the consequences.)
Food - specifically pickling things, making everything from scratch, sausage.
Beer - Grain bills, yeast temps, how it is made on a microbiological level.
Coffee - Similar to above, grind consistancy, grind size, water attempts affect on coffee flavor and how it relates to brewing methods.
Finding ways to spend more time OUT of the city. I need more country in my life.
Females (butts).
Vietnamese Food.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Listening to records, cooking and drinking.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Here's a few:

The old school, long form, HBO music freaks me the fuck out.

If I've had a couple of drinks and it is late at night, I will find a way to play some Janet Jackson.

I love camping in the winter.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to find ways to enjoy the city, and the country.

You want to make things.

You want to eat and drink things.

You want to laugh.

You want to high five.