Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ilookgoodinplaid

31 Tucson, AZ Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:33am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Middle Eastern, White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Job
Construction
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
*To those interested in anything other than platonic friendship: If you can't bother to read my 'looking for' and deal breakers, please don't bother messaging me!

I left LA in 2012 and moved to Tucson to fulfill my dream of opening a metal fabrication shop and art studio.

I love building things. I am a decorative ironworker by profession, but also do some woodwork on the side and am about to begin learning stained glass. My tendency to bore easily has led me to constantly seek out strange people and circumstances. I like to eat, A LOT, and often really late at night. If you couldn't tell by my screen name, I wear plaid, almost exclusively. I DO NOT WANT KIDS. EVER.

I'm on here primarily to make connections with other artists/artisans/weirdos/nerds/bikers. I love meeting new people and, contrary to my image, am very warm and approachable. I've met some amazing people, including a few of my best friends, on this site, though I've yet to have a pleasant dating experience. I'm hesitant, but still open to the possibility of meeting someone on here. That said, I am very, very particular about romantic partners and prefer to spend a good amount of time getting to know someone as a friend before getting romantically involved even in the slightest.

I operate an art collective (currently closed for the Summer) and am always looking for new people to exchange skills with and collaborate on art/construction projects. If you would like to learn how to weld/forge/wrought/bend/carve metal, or have a skill you think you would like to share with me, hit me up!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
-Running a business.
-Renovating my house.
-Building a campaign for the 2015 mayoral election.
-Chopping motorcycles
-Constructing a military grade flamethrower (yes, that's legal.)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Organic chemistry. Considering people's feelings. Hugging. Building stuff. Cooking meats. Driving. Field surgery. Demolition. Shooting things from really long distances. Alienating terrible people. Looking good in plaid. Being surprisingly responsible and safe when it comes to wildly dangerous activities.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People usually notice my blue eyes... but I feel like eyes really don't say much about a person. With this in mind, I polled some friends and randos and here's what they had to say about our first encounter.

"You were turned up to 110%. Really intense. I was like, 'This guy is like a whirlwind of things happening.'" - LaurenBot

"First impression; 'This guy is like the Salvador Dali of Destruction.'" - Dakota

"Whacky." Cix_Eternum

"Interesting, funny, and refreshingly gentlemanly." - Anna

"I really respect your 'go hard or go home' attitude when it comes to food." - RiotRix
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I spend a lot of time reading work related articles and DIY books, so I rarely ever have time or energy to read purely for enjoyment. When I do find time, I enjoy reading philosophy, chemistry, modern and medieval history. Hunter Thompson and Bukowski are two of my favorite authors.

Movies: Any and all Tarentino, Anderson, Arnofsky films, The Thin Red Line, No Country for Old Men, Fight Club, American Psycho, Apocalypse Now, Escape from Alcatraz, Pineapple Express, Dirty Harry, The Great Escape, In a Lonely Place, Serenity, Platoon, Miller's Crossing, Taxi Driver, Natural Born Killers

Shows: Breaking Bad, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, The Sarah Silverman Program, Star Trek, Firefly, Seinfeld, The Simpsons, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Six Feet Under

Music: Cab Calloway, Iggy Pop, Tom Waits, James Brown, The Isley Brothers, The Temptations, Curtis Mayfield, Judas Priest, CCR, Bruce Springsteen, Bob Dylan, Rage Against the Machine, Black Sabbath, Johnny Cash, Parliament, Led Zeppelin, Velvet Underground, Rolling Stones, Miles Davis, Bootsy Collins, Radiohead

Food: All of it. All the food.

Games: the entire Fallout series, Oblivion, Borderlands, Poker, Dice, Blackjack, Apples to Apples, Warhammer, The Dot Com Game
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Power tools
2. Cake
3. Plaid
4. Flammables/Flamethrowers
5. Science
6. Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
-Why people believe what they believe and do what they do.
-Why I believe what I believe and do what I do.
-What I want to eat next.
-What I want to create next.
-Why I left the military.
-How to find peace and understanding in the face of some of the horrific things I've seen in life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typically being atypical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I often feel deeply out of place in society. Even compared with my college years, today's world seems a much less free space in which to move around in. I wonder if would have been at home riding a steamboat down the Congo river in the 18th century, marching across the Sahara with the colonial-era Legion, or zazzed up in the back of a dimly lit jazz joint in the 30's. I explore and grapple with my disillusionment through art, fantasy and humor. Road trips and motorcycle rides to deserted wasteland-ish locations are the guardians of my sanity.

I have a rare seizure disorder which I've been dealing with since 2011. Typically, I'll have one major episode per year and suffer after effects for a few weeks. I also have mild PTSD from my time in the Foreign Legion. It's left me a tad high strung and hyper vigilant. I can get nervous from loud noises and when in large, confined crowds, and I eat food really, really fast (getting better on that one, though.) Those are my two big issues. If either one of those bothers you, I'm not the guy you're looking for.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I get a lot of messages on here, and am currently EXTREMELY busy with work, home renovations and personal issues so, please don't be offended if I don't respond immediately or even within a week or so. I promise that- so long as you are respectful, write something at least moderately interesting and make it clear that you have actually read my profile, I will respond to you!

Friends:
You like fire and hate smart phones. You chop/ride motorcycles and love to build bikes and go on rides. You think astrology is bullshit. You want to learn metal work or teach me a new skill. You want to play with guns/bombs/swords/any other dangerous things of that nature. You have an idea for some REALLY WEIRD/INTENSE SHIT. The idea of building an evil super villain lair in the wash tunnels, or eating a shit ton of hallucinogens and wandering out into the woods, appeals to you.

Relationships:
I have ABSOLUTELY no interest in casual sex or "short term dating." Please do not lead me on if these are your only intentions- I don't have the time or energy to waste on interactions with people who have different goals, and neither should you! I'm at a point where I feel happy with myself, fulfilled in my career and friendships and am ready to find someone to share my life with.

Deal Breakers:
-If you are the jealous type, don't even bother. Nothing will turn me off faster than jealously or suspiciousness. I want to be with someone who is confident with herself and comfortable with my interactions with other women. I am very close and affectionate with my female friends and will not compromise my relationships to appease another person's insecurities.
-If you are judgmental or intolerant. Most of my friends and family are queer/trans/POC. Even if this weren't the case, I have zero attraction to bigots. At the same time, I appreciate a healthy amount of political incorrectness.
-If you live in another state/country, you would need to at least be open to the idea of relocating. I own an business in Tucson. Needless to say, I cannot relocate any time soon.
-If you are a heavy drinker/pot smoker. Though I would prefer to be with someone who doesn't get drunk period, I am willing to date someone who drinks socially, so long as it is not the center of your life and you aren't a loud, sloppy, obnoxious drunk.
-If you are obsessed with sports. I would prefer that you abhor sports as much as I do. I think I could stomach someone who enjoys watching or playing the occasional game.
-If you are out of shape. I am very active and I want my partner to be as well. You don't need to be able to pass a Navy SEAL PT regiment, but I would prefer you at least come close.
-If you smoke cigarettes. PERIOD. I not only hate the smell and taste of kissing a smoker, nicotine triggers my migraines.
-Though I am open to the idea of being with someone with grown children, I am not interested in being a parent.
-If you have anger issues which manifest violently, are impatient, bossy, secretive, or have intimacy issues. Zero interest.
-Politeness, punctuality, and consideration for others are the quickest and best way to impress me. Disregard for any of these things is the quickest way to turn me off.
-If you are full of yourself. I want to be with someone who is confident and loves themselves, not one who is arrogant and self absorbed.
-If you snore or roll around a lot in your sleep, you will need to be okay with sleeping alone most of the time.
-If you are a radical feminist/MRA/etc. I am an egalitarian and queer politics are important to me, but I am not seriously involved and don't want a partner who is extremely into politics.
-If you constantly post pictures of food that you didn't prepare yourself: DO. NOT. CONTACT. ME.

Qualities I Look For:
-A thorough understanding of consent. I couldn't tell you how many women I date who don't understand and respect consent.
-I demand a lot from my friends because I give just as much back. I expect even more in a partner.
-Passion for art and expression.
-Physically attractive. I am attracted to all sorts of body types, but well groomed is an absolute must, and fashionable is a plus.
-Spontaneity. Like, pick up one day and go to Uruguay for the Winter kind of spontaneity.
-Versatility and the ability to be happy and content in most any situation. I want to be with someone who is fine with either staying in the whole weekend in our underwear watching movies or binging on a TV series, while baking and eating a shit ton of delectables, or taking an interstate ride to a week long festival.
-Romantic, warm and extremely affectionate, while also understanding and respectful of the need for space.
-Weird, eccentric and occasionally downright goofy.