Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ilooli2u

51 F Inman Park, GA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Would we be a good match???

I would like to find someone who enjoys exercising; an adventurer who is willing to hop on a plane to head somewhere unknown for a couple of days or jump in the car and head north for a day of hiking or just sit around sharing stories while trying out new wines. Someone who values time together, but is not bogged down by insecurity; has a sense of humor, and can handle my sometimes wacky/quirky/smart aleck self; does not have children at home, my son is 30 and I am past the mommy stage; is flexible with time and plans, but not with priorities; and who will like me for myself, but will work with me to improve. While I believe relationships thrive with mutual interests, I also think that differences are necessary to prevent boredom and I would not be interested in someone who does not have a healthy balance in their life.

Want more details? Read on....

I am a very happy, high energy person and live life to the fullest. Friendly and outgoing, I believe almost anything can be overcome with a positive outlook and a smile. I stay pretty busy, by choice. But have found if something is important it is easy to find the time to fit it in or the ability to come to a halt to enjoy the moment. I believe to keep life running smoothly laughter is a necessity. It seems I am always doing something or ending up in a situation that is laughable and realized a long time ago if you can't laugh at yourself then you are probably taking life way too seriously.

Atlanta has so much to offer and I would like to find someone who wants to take advantage of that. I live in a walkable neighborhood and appreciate being able to walk out my door or hop on my bike and forgoing my vehicle. Some of the things I enjoy are visiting the museums, gardens and parks; trying new restaurants; biking around the city (especially now the Beltline is open); going to festivals; running/walking; sitting on a porch or patio and enjoying a glass of wine; listening to live music; and taking advantage of the amazing venues and all the activities offered throughout the year.

When it comes to exercise I prefer being outside; biking around the city, running and day hikes. Finding someone who will run with me (5-10k is my norm) is important, as is someone who believes in a healthy lifestyle. Not a fanatic! Chocolate, wine and an occasional cupcake are must haves.

Other ways I spend my time are: gardening (Not a big fan of the work part, but love the outcome); volunteering; enjoying the company of my friends (My friends are a very diverse group. If you have an issue with anyone not of the same race, religion or sexual orientation as yourself, we would not be a good match.); cooking; and home improvement projects. There is always room in my life for learning/trying something new. I'm open to new activities and hobbies, with the exceptions of hunting and fishing. Sorry, just not something I would ever be interested in!

My work schedule is anything but normal. However, the flexibility allows me to plan for events I want to attend or time for travel. While I haven’t done much traveling in the last couple of years, I would like that to change and to find someone to travel with. I enjoy exploring new cities, finding the places that the locals frequent and being a non-tourist tourist (blending in and seeing a place from the viewpoint of those who live there). I’ve been to Argentina, Chile, Costa Rica, Uruguay, Mexico, Canada, Italy, Belgium, Denmark, Czech Republic, Turkey, Spain and The Netherlands. But there are so many places I still want to go!

NOTE: I rarely contact someone first. If interested, please send me a message. Also, I would be interesting in meeting rather quickly. Not looking for a phone buddy, pen pal or long term communication if we have not met.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
hosting social gatherings
making travel plans
loyalty
friendship
laughing at myself
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have all of my teeth, most of my brain and some common sense.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dog
A porch (foreign or domestic)
Chocolate & wine
My friends
Something to read
My running shoes
Sense of humor/laughter ( yes, that is seven. I was never really good at math or following directions)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sitting on my porch with a glass of wine, possibly with a couple of friends, contemplating plans for the evening. There is a possibility that the porch may be as far as the plans will get.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 48–59
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are:
SINGLE
Outgoing
Open to new places
Adventurous
Dog friendly
Active
A runner
Not the parent of an under age child